We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not of you can stay somewhere else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12929 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 451 hotels in Houston
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Probably not of you can stay somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Took a group to stay there. Rooms not as promised, smoking instead of nonsmoking, actually saw some bad things happen there. Frightened some of our people. Won't be back. There are other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
2
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the two worst rooms I have ever stayed in. No advertised ironing board and iron in room. Very bad shape from carpet to bathroom flooring. Stains on ceiling from water leaks. Very noisy. Surrounded by weeds. Horrible bed with sway in the middle. Stayed 2 nights for a day wedding, back on day 2 at 5:30 pm and room not made up clean yet. No stoppers that fight either sink or bathtub. Red Roof needs to get its name off of this dump, we've stayed in very good ones prior from Seattle to Gaithersburg.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

new clean renovated rooms! and the price is great. Room had hardwood floor, new furniture and lighting. Location was a plus for me, many restaurants in walking distance! the service and value for room was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Ask for their renovated rooms. My room was very clean, updated, and bright. The building has a concrete structure so its pretty quiet too. I was worried because of the construction outside but I didnt have any issues.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while in Houston on business and it was just find. $45.99 plus tax for clean, fresh smelling quite room on third floor. King room was larger than usual with huge desk and work area. Micro, fridge and coffee maker all in working order. Quick and easy check in. Within easy walking distance of Pappas BBQ; great place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, new rooms, friendly staff, price is right. Rate A plus. They have been working on this hotel for a few months now and it looks great. I have to work in houston once a month and I am so glad I found the red roof inn on northwest freeway. The best deal in houston.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel undergoing renovation. We were skeptical upon exiting the elevator on third floor where our room was. It looked like a tornado had been thru with boxes of tiles and other materials on the landing. The elevator itself smelled of chemical and the whole floor smelled of paint. I guess you should expect it since there were several rooms being renovated on that floor. We were surprised upon entering our room. It had been freshly painted and the bathroom had been renovated. Same old carpet though. Overall we were satisfied - there was a fridge, a mw, complimentary coffee, internet service in the room. No breakfast served but the Denny's across the freeway was available. It fit our need and we think it is decent value for the money - we spent only one night enroute to our final destination.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Red Roof Inn Guest,

Thank you for the review and please accept my sincerest apology for the rooms and hallway smell, we have just took over the property and we are doing complete renovation to the property as you have stated on your review, we will change the carpet after the paint will get done and after the room renovation we are going to do the renovation on the front desk and lobby area and we will have the breakfast lounge in the future.

I sincerely appreciate the time you took to write the review and in the future if you are in the area please give us the another chance to show you the quality and service provide to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow

Address: 12929 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.