We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, perfect stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15701 Park Ten Place, Houston, TX 77084   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, perfect stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Property was clean, even though there were renovations happening, room and sheets/bedding were very clean, as far as we are concerned they made our stay very comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional, especially Latrina at the front desk...she was cordial, patient, and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone else.

Room Tip: First floor is easier if you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
12
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The management was extremely rude and charged my boyfriend and I for smoking in a room we DID NOT smoke in. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! Save yourself $270 by not staying in this hotel and being falsely accused of smoking in it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am sorry that you are unhappy that you did not receive a refund due to a smoking fee that you incurred. At check in all guests are required to sign a registration card which clearly indicates that smoking is not allowed in the hotel and if it occurs the guest will receive a $200 fee. This is common practice in the hospitality industry. Every day my staff enters all rooms and advises me if there are any issues. If smoking does occur in the room, we have to deep clean that room for the next guests. The $200 fee covers the deep clean and the displaced revenue of the room. We do not charge guests who do not smoke in the room a fee. I apologize that you feel I was rude. I spoke with your boyfriend for 15 minutes in regards to this charge and advised him that I would not refund the charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel looks nice and we checked mattress for bed bugs. After laying in the bed for about an hour me and my husband began to itch. I started taking every layer off of the bed (sheets, then padding). Discovered that there were 3 dead bugs (very small) on the mattress pad in the middle of the bed. Also there was a urine stain on the mattress pad and sheet.
Went down to reception to report issue and tell them that I didn't want to stay there anymore. The lady at the desk told me that she would "make a note and tell the manager". Being that it was almost 11 pm I didn't fight her over the charge for the nights stay ($78 with tax).

Going to the best western to take a hot shower and to sleep in a clean bed.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. I did not receive any information from my front desk in regards to your stay. Please be assured that we have a very extensive exterminating contract and policy. We do not tolerate pests! The housekeeping staff takes off all sheets prior to them cleaning the rooms. This ensures that new sheets are placed onto all beds within the facility. We also have an executive housekeeper that checks all rooms to ensure the guest will receive a clean room and enjoy their stay. I welcome the opportunity to talk to you in regards to your stay. Please feel free to contact me via the hotel's phone number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel is being renovated. I did not see any workers renovating during the week that I was there, but I saw a lot of construction tools and room ammenities that were scattered about. The staff was nice. Once you are in the room, it is clean and utilitarian. No closets. The hallways are old. What hallway renovations that were done consisted of very POOR paint jobs on doors and walls. Once inside the room, you get what you pay for. Stay on the northern 2nd and 3rd floors as the I-10 noise is bad. Don't count on the fitness center, guest laundry room or ice makers as they are all out of commission.

Room Tip: Until the renovation is completed, try somewhere else. But, if you absolutely have to stay here, ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wanted to advise you that our room renovation is completed. We have ice machines on all three floors. Our fitness center is now open as well and includes a treadmill, recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. We also have stretching matts and workout balls available. Our guest laundry will be open soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have traveled the Southeast states for the past 2 months and this hotel is one of the best ones. The reasonably priced rooms have recently been updated and this really made our stay comfortable. While our stay lasted longer than we anticipated, the staff Angie and Latrina made us feel right at home. Best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. I will make certain to show your survey to our team and congratulate Trina and Angie for providing you with the guest service you deserve. I am thrilled to know you are enjoying the renovated room! Thank you again and we hope to see you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of the price. I was pleasantly surprised to find it very clean. It surpassed my expectations and the staff was super friendly. They went out of their way to help me. My housekeeper Jesus was always smiling and saying hello. The only thing I didn't enjoy is having to travel 5 minutes to get food.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for providing us this wonderful Trip Advisor review. I am thrilled to hear that all of our staff provided you with excellent service. Like you, I wish we had more restaurants closer to our location. We do have pizza, subs, and chinese delivery for guests who do not wish to venture out. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out a review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The new rooms are excellent - service is awesome - Jose and Karen at the front desk are wonderful to deal with! I would stay here again. No bugs - clean - great service - what more can you ask for! It is under renovation and once that is complete this will be a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Lesley C,

It is wonderful to hear that you were provided with excellent guest service. The room renovation is in its final stages and will be mostly complete by the end of this week. We strive in providing great guest service with clean rooms at a reasonable price. Jose and Karen will be acknowledged for making certain our goals were met. We look forward to a return visit from you if you are in need of accommodations in the West Houston Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 15701 Park Ten Place, Houston, TX 77084
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#58 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor is located in the heart of Houston's prestigious Energy Corridor - home to the world's most powerful energy companies including BP, Shell, ExxonMobil, ConocoPhillips and Mustang Engineering. The hotel is right off of Interstate-10 West and minutes from Texas Children's Hospital, City Center, Memorial City Mall, Katy Mills Outlet and the Galleria. The thriving Katy community is less than three minutes away and offers an abundance of restaurants and neighborhood retail shopping. This West Houston hotel is also convenient to many parks, golf courses and entertainment complexes including George Bush Park, Merrell Center, Marq*E Entertainment Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park , Reliant Stadium and Sam Houston Raceway Park. This 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ has been renovated and features free WiFi, an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and a fitness room. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. In-room safe available for a nominal fee and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston West Hotel Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.