We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room good staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15701 Park Ten Place, Houston, TX 77084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast for OTC!
Ranked #161 of 468 Hotels in Houston
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average room good staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My family and I just recently stayed here at this Red Roof on a last minute trip. The yound woman in the front was excellent helping us to get a quick night stay. We saw this hotel off the highway and wanted a convient location to downtown. We ended up getting a double bed room. The hallway lighting to our room was pretty dim. As well as the lights inside the room. The window was not too big so the highway traffic was not loud. The beds are not the softest. The bathroom was small and did not have a toilet cover. So if you have a child 3 and under lock the door. Overall my family and I felt somewhat safer at this hotel due to its location and seeing a security guard verifying license plates at night. This place does not have breakfast but does provide coffee/tea. For our purpose this hotel was convient and a great price.

Room Tip: King Suite is best value if you need a microwave and mini fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
12
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The young lady at the desk was very pleasant. The room was clean especially the bathroom. The good part was that the room did not smell like smoke this has been our experience at other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed here recently for one night and I will definitely be coming back. Staff was very kind and courteous. Trina (i think that was her name) was helpful with just about everything and even helped me set up transportation to the airport.

Room Tip: Very affordable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is a no frills kind of hotel. It was clean and comfortable. My only gripe is that the bath tub fixtures were broken so you had to spin the faucet around because it was so loose in order for it to work correctly. The water pressure was also very low. Good enough for ~$56 I guess.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I hae stayed at this hotel before maybe a year or two ago. What attracted me first was the location, neatly tucked away but yet close to the freeway, stores and shopping. It is very easy access for my job as a travel nurse. Two employees, actually three have stood out from the rest, First Mr. Ed Thompson, he is definitely an asset to the company and I forsee him in an upper management level, he has the qualities to go far , make the guest feel so welcomed , he was a safe haven for me, and I will never forget his genuine kindness that he has shown to me coming in after working a long night shift. Then there is Latrina Sampson, with her beautiful smile, she has been so very sweet and has shown such an inviting feeling to me, this is why i came back to this side of town, I could have chose somewhere closer to work, but this hotel was a safe haven for me, I didnt worry about parking, being alone traveling, and felt so secure in my room, I got my deep REM sleep that we all need.LOL, Jr. was there the very first night tht I checked in and was so very professional , helpful and patient as he waited formy daughter to fax over her info to pay for my room. So I said all that to say this, Keep up the good work and I look forward to returning to my safe haven in Houston when my work brings me back, May God bless. Janie Davis,LVN

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

MOSQUITOS yes mosquitos I have never seen in my life in any motel/hotel .Ac was making all kind of noise that you can think off, no soap or shampoo in the room when I checked in call the front desk they told me to come and get it. Internet speed was good. Only good for one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

One night stop on the way to Baton Rouge. Desk clerk was the only plus. Room had a musty smell, checked in after 3 p.m. but king size bed wasn't available as reserved...no iron, no coffee maker. I don't tend to stay at Red Roofs - may not again.Usually use TripAdvisor to make decisions..thought this sounded okay - that's what it was..just okay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 15701 Park Ten Place, Houston, TX 77084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#58 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor is located in the heart of Houston's prestigious Energy Corridor - home to the world's most powerful energy companies including BP, Shell, ExxonMobil, ConocoPhillips and Mustang Engineering. The hotel is right off of Interstate-10 West and minutes from Texas Children's Hospital, City Center, Memorial City Mall, Katy Mills Outlet and the Galleria. The thriving Katy community is less than three minutes away and offers an abundance of restaurants and neighborhood retail shopping. This West Houston hotel is also convenient to many parks, golf courses and entertainment complexes including George Bush Park, Merrell Center, Marq*E Entertainment Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park , Reliant Stadium and Sam Houston Raceway Park. This 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ has been renovated and features free WiFi, an elevator, interior and exterior corridors and a fitness room. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. In-room safe available for a nominal fee and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston West Hotel Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.