We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7655 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #24 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Spring, United States
1 review
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here while we were having some work done at our home. Overall, a great experience. Large room allowed everyone to have their own space. Comfortable beds. Nice variety of breakfast items. Friendly front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
5
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

TEN PLUS! This was a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, great area, wonderful staff. Everything was A-1 from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a car accident on the way to Houston and my 89 year old mother was not able to come down for breakfast. The kitchen staff fixed her breakfast so that I could take it to her in the room. A great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Rita L,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall. We truly appreciate you recognizing our staff! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each and every guest! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The personnel were nice, but I was put in what must be the crappiest room in the place (110). View was a brick wall 4 feet away. No screens in these windows and probably wouldn't want them- there were steam vents in the brick wall. I was not left a closeout bill statement under my door the last day. The HVAC system looked thermostatic, but really it was a choice between Constant noisy blowing cold air (AC) or Constant noisy blowing hot air (heat)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear David M,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us. I have already shared your comments with my staff and will be having my maintenance team look into the HVAC system in your room. Once again, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional, but I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Richard M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Here you will get all the usual amenities offered by the homewood suites chain; free hot breakfast, free happy hours in the evenings and sometimes a light meal which can double as dinner if you are light eater. Its also got a pool. Its location is primo for north suburban exploring or visiting and you can walk over to the mall or the movie theater.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Tony H,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We provide many value added amenities to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon here at the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Enjoyed staying in this hotel - once again. Customer friendly Staff/Manager made our stay convenient and with no hiccups even though portion of hotel was undergoing changes. Place was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ramesh M,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed it here at the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This facility has a "Energy Efficient" thermostat installed in the rooms. Problem is, this "feature" turns the system off after 2 hours when no motion is sensed. OK: 1) the room gets really hot/col if you are gone all day. This is aggravating as it takes a long time to correct. 2) it turns off while you sleep causing you to get very hot/cold during the night. I got sick one night due to the room getting very cold. I would not stay here again until they remove these thermostats or add a method to turn off the auto shut-off "feature".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Stephen K,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you experienced with the energy efficient settings on your thermostat. We are currently working on a solution to bypass this setting to ensure our guests remain comfortable while they are sleeping. Once again, I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Richard M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was the nicest stay that we have had in any hotel It was clear that the hotel was run like a family .Richard the Manager was a wonderful father figure always right there to share our experiences of our day and even fix our breakfast as we headed out for the day. I was clear to us that the staff felt the same way about him as well.I believe that a great attiude of any staff is a direct result of how they are treated by the upper management and Richard definately had a "Fathers heart"towards EVERYONE both guest and staff alike. Thank you for the quality of management that you have chosen we will gefinately be back in our future stays to Houston. Christine Hemingway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Christine H,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall! We have a really good team here and I am happy that you, as a guest, saw that! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Address: 7655 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall is an upscale, extended-stay hotel strategically located in the Willowbrook Mall area in the heart of Northwest Houston, Texas. Our hotel provides excellent short and extended-stay accommodations for travelers visiting this world-class city for business or pleasure. Surf the internet using the complimentary high-speed Internet access WiFi available in your suite. All guests can enjoy our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Make a favorite meal using the two-burner stove in the full kitchen. Relax in your bedroom or on the sofa-bed while watching premium cable channels on a flat-screen television. Work out in the fitness center, a game of basketball or a swimming pool workout. Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel suites and offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.