We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week with our kids. It is probably the best hotel we have stayed at when traveling with kids The hotel is clean and safe. It is located in the western part of houston near the Sam Houston tollroad (which allows for easy accessibility to downtown). Within a three mile radius of the hotel are numerous excellent restaurants. Grocery store is very near by if you want to stock up on some stuff. Each room has a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. The staff is excellent and are exceedingly helpful and polite. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant The best part of the hotel is the amenities

1. The free breakfast is excellent. Eggs, potatoes, bagels, cereal, waffles, various yogurts make it one of the better hotel free breakfast that we have experienced. For asian travelers, they also had Miso soup and rice every morning (though I didn't try it).


2. Mon-Thurs they offer free dinner. The dinner menu changes daily, but thursday was pizza night (catered by pizza hut with 3 different pizzas, bread sticks and wings) They also had a nightly salad bar along with beer and wine.

3, For the kids, there is an outdoor play area with basketball hoop. The front desk has basketballs, hoola hoops and other toys that can keep the kids busy during any down time. They also have fresh baked cookies at the front desk throughout the day

4. Good business center with several computers and printers. This is in addition to free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

5. Heated indoor pool and jacuzzi

All in all, whether you are traveling with kids or traveling on business, this is an excellent choice for a hotel with multiple amentieis. In addition, the hotel is located with easy access to freeways, near by restaurants, grocery stores and probably anything else you need. Highly recommend. FYI, given that this is Texas, you will probably need a car to get by, but there is ample free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Alott U,
We loved having you and your family here. Thank you for the wonderful review. I will share your feedback with our staff; it will make their day. I do hope we see you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    43
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
15
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a great time, will return in the future. There are lots of nice features like an indoor pool, fitness room, and great breakfast. There is also dinner included on some nights. We especially liked the separate bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Dessa P,
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just off the main highway, this place makes sure that you are as comfortable as your own home. Nice rooms, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good food spread, warm and exceptionally attentive staff, small pool, gym, work area, basketball court, ample parking...the list goes on. The place is close to a gas station, and a few minutes away from the highways and good dining options.

Room Tip: They were in midst of renovations when i was there in Sept 2013. Check with them if they have been d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear GauravBelosay,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our amenties and location at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I will share your comments with our team. It will mean a lot to them that you noticed their customer service. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have found no hotel (including the Ritz) that exceed this Homewood's attention to guest needs. It is comfortable, attractive, offers a nice breakfast daily, and homestyle supper Mon-Thursday. The front staff is superb. We mentioned the lack of a nightlight, the next day someone brings up a nightlight. Need quarters to use the well located, and well lit laundry? Front desk can help out.
The kitchen with full sized refrigerator, allows for a midnight snack, or a late cup of tea. (I much prefer this to room service.) The two room suites allow for one guest to go to bed early, and not be disturbed by someone staying up late. The hotel is well located a block away from a major highway (Beltway 8) & one of Houston's main arteries (Westheimer). You will need a car, as Houston has a poor mass transit system.

Room Tip: Currently there is construction on an adjacent street. Though not exceedingly noisy, you might ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear We-go-11,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm so glad to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We truly want you to feel at home with us. I will share your comments with the team. It is also great to see that our spacious suites suited your needs here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon the next time you are in Houston.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punto Fijo, Venezuela
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room had a lot more than you need to feel comfortable. Soft bed and pillows, fast Internet connection, proper lighting, large TVs and a very convenient kitchen.
Before going I read other reviews about the "snacks" that served as dinner ... maybe it is me but I find myself not eating anything extra after dinner they served. This was excellent both in variety and quality.
The staff was smiling all the time (this was contagious, I must say) and never received an discourteous treatment or lack of willingness to help.
The location seems unbeatable with many choices of restaurants and food supplies at walking distance .
Definitely when I return to Houston, this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jorge,
We were so excited to read your review. I will share it with our team in our daily huddle meeting. It will make their day. I'm glad to hear that our complimentary dinner was satisfying. The team works very hard to create a varied and expansive menu. It is also great to see that you enjoyed our other amenities, location, and customer service here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great friendly staff, great breakfast, great rooms! We loved our stay! We had a small issue with the A/C unit not working and the assistant manager with his staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable! We will definitely stay here every time we come to Houston!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Manish S,
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had with your A/C unit. I am glad to see it was taken care of right away. We want you to feel at home and part of that is ensuring that everything about your room is in working order. Sometimes things can go wrong, but we will always make it right for our guests. I hope we get to see you again soon here at the Homewood Suites Westchase.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites on Rogerdale Road in Houston Texas. The hotel is convenient to everything and is in a safe area. Apparently, it has just finished being renovated. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, and well appointed. While we were there, we used the business center and was pleased to find that it was well supplied and all equipment was easy to operate and functioned well. The pool was very clean and it was nice to relax in it after a busy day. The suite shop was well stocked for late night "goodies". The housekeeping staff went above and beyond to see that everything we needed and even things that we didn't think of were there for us. The food was hot and delicious, We enjoyed the hot breakfasts and also indulged in the evening dinners and wine. The lady that was the most helpful was named Betty, she made sure that no one went without and was so pleasant. As we were sitting with our wine in front of the fireplace, we observed the professionalism of the people working the front desk. No matter what time of day we left or returned, they were always letting us know that if there was anything they could do for us to just let them know. We will definitely come back again and intend to tell our friends and family to do the same.

Room Tip: Any room would work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear 569Cheryl,
Thank you for your feedback! It is wonderful to read that we were able to exceed your expectations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I'm so glad you found our new rooms beautiful and immaculate. The customer service we provide to our guests is of the utmost importance to us. We want you to feel at home when you stay with us. I would love to see you again very soon!

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Address: 2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Houston
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation’s largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Order room service or give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite.Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions.Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Host a brainstorming session or special event in our 357 sq. ft. meeting room.Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.