We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Fayetteville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at any Homewood Suite and we loved it! Everything was perfect from the time we entered the hotel until we left. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; cleanliness throughout the hotel and a perfect place to stay with our 2 year old grandson. We will be back the next time we visit the Houston area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Marilou M. P,
Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to create a better guest experience. We would love to see you and your family again. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    47
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
15
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I can not say enough about this hotel and staff. Unfortunately, our trip was for health issues not a vacation. We stayed there for 3 months. So believe me when I say the staff and management was very, very aaccommodating and very nice, never did we experience rudeness. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one. They go above and beyond any hotel we have ever stayed in and we and done our fair share of traveling. Thanks to the staff our stay for a very trying time in our lives was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Cwbj,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad to know that my staff was able to help during a very difficult time. We appreciate you recommending us to others! If you should ever find yourself back in the area I hope you will once again choose the Homewood Suites Houston- Westchase.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are traveling to Houston this is a really good place to stay. It´s very comfortable and clean, the staff is professional and friendly and you will have a good breakfast, a complimentary dinner and even an umbrella if it is raining.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel with very good accommodations, very clean and good location. They tend to all the businessmen travelling alone. Families, not so much. Evening receptionist was rude to my children when they requested if they could finish watching a tv show that started 20 minutes earlier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Leticia E,
Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to create a better guest experience. I apologize if my staff came off as rude to you or your children. We strive to ensure every guest request is accommodated. I will be speaking with my team member to correct this issue. We would love to see you and your family again. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel chain offer very good value - friendly and professional. Excellent choice for business or family travel. I plan to always use this hotel chain when traveling in the future. I like the fact that they offer a choice of suite size. Specifically the 2 bedroom, 2 king bed option when I am traveling with my wife and grandchildren

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear David B,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious suites here at the Homewood Suites Westchase, and would love to see you again soon. Please let us know if you would like assistance with any future reservations.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean, very friendly. Great deal for a weekend stay. 2 bedroom/bath suite. Kenneth, weekend night manager super nice on check in. All staff were friendly and helpful. Great value with the weekend rate. The in suite fireplace was nice, and bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was good selection of hot and cold items, including fruit and rice for those inclined.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Raymond C,
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast. I will share your comments with Kenneth. It will truly make his day! We would love to see you again soon. If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff were amazing!!! They wne t above and beyond in normal service that I would ever expected. 11 out of 10. If I did have any issues in my 2 week stay, they went out of their way to accomodate me anyway that they could have. Get this...I was sick one morning and went to the store in the lobby for medicine. That afternoon they sent a get-well basket to the room. WOW!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Adam M,
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you experienced exceptional service here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. Our staff truly enjoys what they do. We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Address: 2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation’s largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Order room service or give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite.Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions.Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Host a brainstorming session or special event in our 357 sq. ft. meeting room.Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.