We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good residence hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good residence hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I choose this hotel for my last business travel in States and stayed 4 weeks there. The staff is friendly and I could have a rebate.
I would probably be back there again as it is in a good location for restaurants and near my us office

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to create a better experience for our guests. I was glad to see that you were pleased with the service of our staff. We hope to see you again. If you would like assistance with any future reservations please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    47
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
15
13
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm a Diamond member & travel extensively for business & love staying at Homewood Suites but this one is by far the worst. The coffee is the worst of all many hotels EVER stayed at, thought it was just one day but everyday had several coffee grind particles & if you can't even enjoy a cup of coffee, that's bad. Upon check in, room only had used toilet paper left from previous guest & didn't evn provide an extra one, housekeeping off evenings. Fitness center A/C out & 82 degrees and no maintenance on duty to fix. Front doors not automatic which makes it difficult w/luggage and no service to help you. Placed me near housekeeping rooms & really noisy @ night, had trouble sleeping. Not sure why front desk mentioned no housekeeping service evenings. Initially booked reservations for several weeks but cancelled them all! I will be staying at Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer which I have stayed at & is great! Sorry Homewood, you REALLY disappointed me this time.

Room Tip: Attn Hilton Members, worst Homewood. Do yourself a favor and stay @ the Residence Inn Houston Westc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel; I can assure you guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I would like to assure you after we spoke over the phone, all issues concerning the gatehouse, housekeeping, and engineering staff were addressed.; we have 24/7 access to engineers, and this should have been provided to you. We appreciate your business, and hope with our continued efforts to improve you will stay with us again next time you find yourself in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like assistance with future reservations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We used to stay in this hotel when visiting on Business. Now have dropped it from the list. The hotel is nice, good rooms, beds, good food also. The security at this hotel is in question. Two of my co-workers bags and laptops were stolen from the breakfast area and the hotel has no clue about the same. This has happened on different occasions. Hence this is not on the list anymore.

Room Tip: Be careful of your belongings always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your response, feedback allows us to create better experiences for our guests. I am troubled to hear that your co-workers had items taken. Please feel free to contact me directly and we can discuss a resolution. I noticed that your stay date is reporting as October 2011. Is this when your co-workers had the issue? We are glad to hear that you felt the rooms, beds, and food were good. It is very important to us that our guests have a secure, satisfying stay. I hope that the next time you are in Houston you stay with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

On my most recent business trip to Houston, I stayed at this hotel and was very impressed. Being a frequent traveler I have had some bad experiences, but upon arrival, I was met with friendly and professional staff and had no problem with my reservation. After reading the recent review from Melissa K., I felt we must have stayed at different hotels. Yes, the hotel at first glance may seem dated, but my room was immaculate as was the business center and pool area. Everytime I met a housekeeper in the hallways, I was asked if there was anything that they could do to make my stay more enjoyable, and believe me that was a first for me. I enjoyed the variety of food that was served in the mornings and evenings, and was approached each time to ask if there was anything they could help me with or get me. On the week-ends, I would leave early in the morning and return late at night, and found fresh coffee each time, and once was asked if I wanted to have a fresh pot made, I've never experience that before. Being a middle aged woman traveling alone, I felt very safe leaving the hotel early in the morning and late at night, I observed security people at all times. I will most definitely stay here every time I travel to Houston, and have told my business associates and friends to also stay here, they will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Travelers would be satisfied in any room they chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

To start out the hotel is old, and smells old. They messed up my reservations, I was staying there for work and need a hotel to live out of for 2 weeks at a time. My reservations were made the same time as my co-worker (by the same person) and for some reason they only had me booked for one night. I was then told they didn't have room for me and I would have to change rooms. Got to my room and had a large piece of chicken in the mircowave from the prior guest. The shower had hair from someone shaving in it stuck in the seams of the tile. The food was decent, if you got there in time to eat before everything was gone. In the two weeks I stayed there, there was coffee ready only twice, all the other times I had to ask for them to bring more out. Also they start putting everything up 20 min before it should be shut down, for a person that works nights and doesn't wake up until 9:30 it didn't work out for me to even try to eat breakfast there. Very noisy, had to fix AC vent myself. From now on will always carry a screwdriver in my purse I guess. The comforter is a regular comforter not the kind with a cover on it and it is dark, so you can't see dirt on it or anything else on should get one for my house so no one would be able to tell if its dirty. And if the lack of cleanliness isn't enough, plus not having food to eat when I'm actually awake there is no security. My co-workers pick-up got stolen a few nights ago from the parking lot. Will never go back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Melissa,
Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to create a better guest experience. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the quality of the food that was served. I apologize that you had issues upon arrival with your reservation. We strive to ensure that our reservation process is accurate and problem free for our guests. I have spoken with the front desk to help prevent this issue from happening again. I also apologize that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I have addressed this with the Housekeeping manager, and the housekeeper that cleaned your room prior to your arrival. Cleanliness matters to us, and your experience does not sit well with our team. I have also spoken with our gatehouse staff about your concerns. It is our practice to refill the coffee when it is less than half full. Breakfast should never be taken down early. I have had our engineer conduct preventative maintenance on the air conditioner in your room. Our bedding does consist of a white comforter inside a dark duvet cover. We are scheduled for a renovation this year and will be replacing the soft goods in the room with a different color scheme. We have a security team that works overnight. Unfortunately we did have an issue of theft in the parking lot. It occurred after 7am. The police arrived promptly and we are currently working through this with the guest involved. We take the safety and security of our guests and staff very seriously. The customer service we provide to our guests is of the utmost importance to us. I hope that the next time you are in Houston you will stay with us. If you would like assistance with any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Tracy James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which meant the living area and bedroom are 2 distinctive separate rooms. The room was spic and span clean, beautifully decorated, and decked out with everything one would need for a 5 star stay. The computer connection was effortless, loved the quality bathroom toiletries, and felt secure with an in room safe for valuables. They really thought through what one would need for a short term or extended stay. The common areas were as excellent as the rooms. The breakfast is over and beyond the continental breakfast at many hotels. There are hot items and it seems like a wonderful chef is cooking their specialty for every meal. The food is displayed beautifully and always out before serving time. The manager's reception is quality as well. They don't just serve hors d'oeuvres but a complete meal. The month's menu plan is on the full size refrigerator in your room and there is very little repeat in a month. EVERYONE working for this hotel is all smiles, happy you're there, and willing to please. My husband and I have a trip planned in Dallas in the upcoming month and had reservations at a new Holiday Inn Express. After staying in Homewood Suites Westchase I changed our reservations to a Homewood Suites in Dallas.

Room Tip: Higher floors may experience less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed for the first time at the Homewood Suites-Westchase on a recent business trip to Houston. I was very impressed by the room! What a comfortable, easy-to-work-in suite! The room had a nice living room, kitchen, separate bedroom and bath. The breakfast in the morning, which was free, was excellent and had everything from fruit and cereal to eggs, sausages/other meat, pancakes, bagels, juices, coffee, toast, etc. The workout area was better than average, as was the pool and spa. The price was in line with other hotels, and maybe even a little less expensive. The location has many choices to eat and shop within a close distance. The front desk was very helpful in arranging taxis. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Address: 2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Houston
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation’s largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Order room service or give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite.Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions.Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Host a brainstorming session or special event in our 357 sq. ft. meeting room.Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.