We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save Big
Ranked #79 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Carriere, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean, family friendly place. Staff was friendly and always willing to offer assistance. Many good places to eat in the area. Breakfast and the 4 night's a week supper buffet are a great amenity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    72
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
104
25
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

You simply can not beat the price for what you get. Clean, safe grounds and very attentive staff, this place is a keeper. Great restaurants near by, many within walking distance, great coffee shop near by and free internet with high speed throughout the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff was great and friendly. The room was large and clean. The hotel is located near many wonderful restaurants, including ethnic ones. The general area is safe with easy access to I-45. Check-in and check-out were speedy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I loved the floor plan, made it seem like a little apartment. The first night we arrived we had to stay in a smoking room, it was awful. The smell was bad and it stuck to our suitcases, the front desk staff was very helpful, they gave us a deodorizing spray to use in the room to help with the smell. We were promptly switched to non smoking room the next night. Everything was fine after that.
We never made it for dinner but breakfast was good.
The hotel location was nice, very close to Kemah Boardwalk and NASA.
The staff made our stay, they tried what they could to help us out with the smoking situation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place was a great choice. Lovely clean rooms, nice lobby, great breakfast, a wonderful staff, and a good price. I understand that they have some light dinners on certain evenings as well. A good stop for families and business groups. Good job, Hilton! I will have to check out this chain again when I travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

There are many similar indications of poor maintenance and lower quality care of the housecleaning staff. Minor and not worth itemizing here, but with all the places I travel and stay, this is one of those with preliminary indications of poor attention to detail. Closet doors hung crooked, doors do not close properly, water temp doesn't work, beds made somewhat messy and with a 'fast' fix look to them, etc. Good people to work with, but seems unaware of pending problems and these 'details'.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am a frequent guest of this hotel, and normally do not have problem. My last stay, I encountered a young man with a bad attitude. Good breakfast and plenty of items. Beds are comfy, and plenty of space in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieJSauer, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake

Address: 401 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Business Hotel in Houston
#91 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Clear Lake hotel is located at the corner of Highway 3 and Bay Area Blvd, near Interstate 45 with easy access to downtown Houston and Highway 146 which takes you to Galveston Beach. Our spacious, all-suites accommodations are ideal for the traveler who appreciates a home away from home environment while traveling for business or pleasure. Enjoy the comforts of home in a studio or one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate sleeping area and a living area with sofabed. Our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious work area, two flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed internet access.Wake up to a hot full breakfast each morning or enjoy evening dinner and drinks with us Monday through Thursday, both included with your stay. Go for a swim in our pool, play basketball on the sports court or keep up your work-out routine in our 24-hour fitness center. Buy a late night snack from the 24-hour convenience store.Houston's major airports are Houston Hobby Airport which is located only 12 miles and Bush Intercontinental is 50 miles from the hotel. Convenient to NASA Space Center Houston. Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.