We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10137 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77037 (Formerly La Quinta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at this motel. The female receptionist that checked us in was not friendly and seemed as if she had been having a bad day. However, the room assigned was nice and spotless clean. The breakfast, consisting of hot and fresh items, was very good. I'd definitely stay there if we're visiting Houston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    17
    18
    19
See reviews for
29
11
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Not in the greatest neighborhood but not the worst either. This hotel is a great value! The beds are super comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Only a 15 minute drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushyant T, General Manager at Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to know that we have been up to standard during your stays. We always pride ourselves with great value. Your feedback drives us to serve you better.

Dushyant Thaker,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

No shuttle service and about a $40 expensive 10 min. ride. Hotel room was dirty and smelly, carpeting had some nasty stains and there was bed bug dust on the wall in back of the bed. I couldn't sleep for fear of bugs and the breakfast..... if you want to call it that had no flatware I had to ask, no fruit, just a waffle maker and missing eggs. Paid too much for this nasty hotel thankfully was out of there early morning.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushyant T, General Manager at Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, which I have reviewed with my team. Unfortunately our shuttle service was permanently shut down November of 2012. Clearly we fell short on our standards on your stay, and I sincerely apologize. We are taking the necessary steps to correct the issue. We pride ourselves on always providing good value. Kindly contact me on your next visit, and it would be my pleasure to make arrangements.

-Jesus Camacho
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport

Address: 10137 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77037 (Formerly La Quinta)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing weekend getaway or a fun family vacation, book your room at Days Inn & Suites Houston North/Aldine hotel. Situated off Interstate 45, our Houston, Texas, hotel offers a convenient location and time-saving amenities like on-site guest laundry. Wake each morning to free Daybreak breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected. When the weather gets hot, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or stay in shape on the road at our on-site gym. We offer free oversized-vehicle parking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available . Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.