We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect - house keeping was Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   18828 Hwy 249, Houston, TX 77070 (Formerly Willowbrook Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Everything was perfect - house keeping was Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great location, close to several different resturants for a night on the town. House keeping was very nice and helpful. My and family and I will be back. I highly recommend anyone to stay a quiet,cozy place.
- L.Flores

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq249, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hi Lori,
Thank you so much for the feedback.
We hope to have you and your family stay with us again!!!

Sincerely,

Sales Manager
La Quinta Houston Willowbrook
lq0736dos@laquinta.com
281-897-8868
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
7
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lubbock,tx
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I recently stayed her for 2 nights and was very pleased. This property sites back from the freeway so noise was not much of a problem. The young lady that checked me in was wonderful and could teach classes in Customer Service! She was cheerful and truly seemed to want to be of service. My room had a small kitchenette and was clean and fully stocked. And the coffeepot was in the kitchen, not the bathroom which I find disgusting. Room was cleaned very well and upon checkout, staff again were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The full breakfast was amazing with an array of items and very clean. The staff was very accommodating and polite. The amneities were accessible (internet, jacuzzi, workout room, and business room). I even needed extra time before check out to work on a paper in which they allowed me to stay with no extra charge....It was a wonderful experience and plan to stay there again with my nieces to enjoy the pool and wonderful full breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here July 29th for my daughter's slumber party. We had three rooms, one king suite and two king rooms. Each room had a full kitchen, with stove, microwave, full sized fridge, sink, etc. Each room also had an eat in area, as well as a pull out couch. There was plenty of space, the hotel was clean, the staff was super friendly. Only drawback, thin floors, so you could hear people when they were walking on the third floor. I would recommend anyone staying the in the Northwest Houston/Willowbrook area to stay here. Great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: If you need space, get the king suite and ask for an adjoining king size room. Much more room than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq249, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Hi Tave Martin,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Houston Willowbrook La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to write a review of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sales Manager
La Quinta Houston Willowbrook
lq0736dos@laquinta.com
281-897-8868
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The lobby area was clean and staff was fairly friendly. We did get the room we had requested with booking online. No problems with check in. The things that were not pleasant about the room was the bathroom area.....it had holes in the walls, actual writing on the walls, the door kept closing by itself when you wanted it open, bath/shower was not very inviting it just felt dirty and unsanitary. Could not get hot water at the sink in the dressing area. The bed was comfortable but the furnace kept coming on for a few quick minutes and would shut off and then shut back on again all night....had to get up and turn off completely. The breakfast was plentifull........and the workout area had since working equipment. It could be a really nice place if the cleaning people would advise management that things need to be addressed in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Recently stayed here for business, and had a good experience. This hotel has single rooms and suites with a comfortable king size bed and fluffy pillows. The walls are thin enough to hear those in the next room but the rest of the hotel, including amenities (pool, hot tub, exercize and continental breakfast) is excellent. Breakfast starts at 6 am. I've stayed a few times and I've always been comfortable. Conveniently located midway to Tomball on Highway 249 and close to lots of things (and only 20 minutes from the airport).

  • Liked — amenities
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

I stayed at the La Quinta quite often for business in Houston from 05-07. This is the biggest La Quinta I've stayed at with 1 bedroom suites. There is a spacious living room with couch and TV. And kitchen with fridge, dining, utensils, microwave, stove, etc. Also a 1 king through the french doors to the bedroom with another TV. It depends what room you get, some don't have doors to the bedroom. But 1 big open space.

This is the La Quinta that convinced me to sign up for their Rewards. It's easy to accumuate free nights thought La Quinta stays. It doesn't take that many nights. So I was able to use my rewards at other La Quintas in Southern California and New York City. Disneyland La Quinta had really cool kid themed room and bunkbed btw. =)

The breakfast has plenty of options - waffles, cereal, fruit, eggs, juices, etc. One thing I like is the outdoor pool and spa. And there's a sauna too. There's a gym too, but it's your usual hotel treadmill, bike, and some weight machines. There's a 1/2 basketball court and tennis court, but I haven't used them. The front desk folks are nice, and I got to know them from many stays.

The mall is about a mile away. And there is a Dairy Queen across the parking lot. Downtown Houston is about 30 minutes away. Airport is about 20 mintues away.

Overall, I loved staying here. It had everything I needed. It's not the Ritz. But it's spacious and has all the needs for a lengthier stay.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 18828 Hwy 249, Houston, TX 77070 (Formerly Willowbrook Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.