We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Post Oak Parkway, Houston, TX 77027 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Museum of Natural Science
Ranked #45 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel while doing mission work in the downtown area. I spent 5 nights here. The staff was very professional! Very easy access, i felt safe, my car was safe and the hotel was well taken care of. Breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was the price and the charge of $11 a day to park my car. I think parking should be included. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, and hope you found the value in paying to park, by having a safe and convenient location to park your car in the busy, high demand Galleria area. We are happy to have hosted you and hope you come back to stay with us on your next Mission Trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    121
    41
    15
    2
See reviews for
62
46
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Not happy about staffing, the breakfasts had one person doing the work, behind most of the time with people waiting in line for food to come out. Staff told me that are at 80%+ capacity most of the time, so there is no excuse for this. One big fail for me, which will keep me from coming back is that one of the staff let a homeless guy in for coffee. He stunk for 8 feet all around him and should not have been allowed near, let alone to touch the food area. To be clear, have no problem with providing him the coffee, it's just that the sanitary thing to do would have been to tell him to wait outside and then bring him a cup of coffee. I complained to the woman, explaining this and it didn't seem to matter to her.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you were able to further speak with our Assistant General Manager and that we were able to follow up regarding your concerns. We are focused on providing 100% satisfaction guarantee to all of our guests. We value your business and do hope you will come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Have been coming to this Hampton Inn for decades. Showed up this time with tour buses and youth sport teams. I have to say I did not notice they were there. Not noisy, plenty of helpful staff, breakfast was ready early and nothing out of stock. Comfortable room, clean, well stocked.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide a comfortable and quiet stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff were super professional and extremely knowledgeable and made our stay in Houston a breeze. One negative: The pool was so small and gave us an uneasy feeling about the cleanliness. Briefly used it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear our staff took great care of you during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff at this hotel was great. Everything else was average. Rooms were average with two cosmetic problems, big patch of paint chipped away in bathtub and toilet paper holder was falling off its bracket. Wife complained the bathroom didn't smell very fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to improving upon the things you mentioned and are glad to hear our staff service was outstanding. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas county
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Had trouble with access card getting into hotel from parking lot one day. Had no hot water for a short time ( hotel was full - everyone took shower when I did? Had other small problems but the staff was great to fix them. Pay for parking was different however check on line & many did charge and many do not. Needed washer and dryer on site. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was accommodating. We hope you come back and visit the next time you are in the Galleria area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 day stay here. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Pool and fitness center a little small but, the fitness center had weights and complimentary ear plugs, which I thought was cool, considering I forgot mine. Breakfast was okay. I liked that they served different items each day. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities our Hotel has to offer! Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Address: 4500 Post Oak Parkway, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Houston
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#41 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Each modern guest room features 42-inch flat-screen TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges and even free WiFi. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.