We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7645 W. FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #44 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice and have been pleased. The last stay the only problem was the overhead light in the bathroom. It was annoying but not unbearable. The room, staff and breakfast were great. Hard boiled eggs would be a great addition to breakfast. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Nancy W,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. I do apologize for the maintenance issues in your room. I have addressed your comments with my maintenance staff to ensure any problems are resolved. We love having you here!

Best regards,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
6
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland Tex, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was excellent and courteous ready to be of assistance, I received a phone call upon arrival and check out to make sure I was comfortable or needed anything. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff was very conscientious about my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

As a hotel for a business trip, the Hampton at Willowbrook takes some beating. Handily placed next to I249 and FM1960 you can get to most locations North and West of Houston quite easily. Located adjacent to Willowbrook Mall, if you discover you have forgotten anything, then it is a short walk to a wide selection of stores. Better still, there are almost a dozen restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel meaning you can get something to eat without having to drive there! The complimentary breakfasts are a nice touch with a good selection of hot / cold food and even some fruit as well. Would certainly stay here again if returning on business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

First, let me say the staff and hotel are very friendly! The check-in clerk was very inexperienced. We checked-in one minute early to check-in time and was told I was an early check-in and my room was not ready. Once back in my car to drive to room, I realized she had not given me any directions to the room (what side of building it was on). I had to get out and go back in to inquire. Parked right outside of what I thought was close to room - it was all the way down the opposite end of the lot AND on the front side of the building. I had my 80 year old mother-in-law with me - it was a long, slow walk. Last, when I inquired about AAdvantage mile points, she didn't know and didn't bother to inquire. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms were well appointed, but the hotel seemed small and old. The complementary hot breakfast was wonderful. Indoor pool and hot tub was clean and not crowded. Hotel is in close proximity to the mall and many restaurants. I would visit this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay and would stay here again. The hotel and overall staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms were felt like my bedroom at home. The was a very warm and exciting Mothers Day weekend. And some of that experience was contributed to the stay at Hampton Inn. Thank you for making my Mothers Day special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times, very satisfied with staff and condition of hotel. Never had a issue with anything. I stayed here during the OTC, most hotels double their price for conferences but this hotel only increased its rate roughly 25%.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Address: 7645 W. FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#46 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Houston-Willowbrook Mall is perfect for weddings, business meetings, social events and other group functions. Just minutes from I-45, 290, and Beltway 8 this comfortable hotel in northwest Houston offers shopping and major attractions in abundance.Checking in for business, or stepping out on vacation? Either way, you'll be sure to enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston-Willowbrook Mall hotel. Relax in spacious rooms offering king or queen-size beds and enjoy free high speed internet access. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.