We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way exceeded expectations with wonderful bed, room, breakfast an staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Rates from $109
Ranked #27 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Bryan, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way exceeded expectations with wonderful bed, room, breakfast an staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lobby was clean, with very helpful staff. Shuttle available at hotel to take you back an forth to Tx. Children's Hospital. Room was clean, comfy bed , quiet an everything worked. Outstanding staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear dchiang2,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we're delighted that you like our hotel! We take special pride in our hotel, and are thrilled with your 5 star rating during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy all the other amenities and our service, as it's truly something that makes us unlike any other hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    90
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
105
45
29
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here overnight while attending the newly opened Hall of Egypt exhibit at the Houston Museum of Natural Science. The Hampton is just a couple of miles away from the Museum of Natural Science, as well as the Houston Zoo and the Herman Hospital complexes. Wow! $129.00/night for a suite for 4 people, plus free breakfast - who can beat that? The place is clean and quiet, as well as affordable. Free breakfast was as good as any other place offering same, and I would really be surprised if someone couldn't find something on the breakfast buffet to satisfy themselves with. The downside(s): oddly, there was no blanket on the sofa bed. My wife asked for a blanket, and the front desk insisted the sofa bed was already prepared with a blanket, and all we needed to do was to remove the cover to see it. Well, I'm no rocket surgeon, but I do know what a blanket looks like, and there wasn't one there. Finally after a personal trip to the front desk, they grudgingly gave us a blanket. My wife slept comfortably, but I couldn't say the same. For me, my (separate) bed was lumpy, bumpy, and way too soft. Also, the toilet ran all night long. To be fair, I have stayed in more expensive places that were not up to the quality of this Hampton. If they would work a bit on their customer service and room maintenance I would gladly upgrade my assessment of this place. We would probably give it another try in the future.

Best of luck!

Room Tip: make sure the toilet doesn't constanly run
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center. While we are thrilled that your overall stay was pleasant, however, we regret the experience you encountered in getting a blanket for your wife and the terrible sleep for you. We would very much like top speak with you concerning the details of your reservation. Please feel free to contact us at 713-797-0040 ext 4905 and reference your Tripadvisor review. We look forward to hearing form you and discussing this matter with you further. Again, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay except for this one issue and hope that your impression of our hotel was positive. We gladly invite you to be our guests again if your travels bring you back to this area of Houston.

Always at your sevice,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perhaps it was the holiday weekend but this property appears to need some significant work. When we arrived one of the two elevators was out of order. The carpet in the halls and the room was perpetually dirty with crumbs and other detritus next to the baseboards. On one night the fire alarm went off. One morning the electricity went out. Another, more concerning issue, was when we overheard someone reporting that someone had defecated in the swimming pool... We noted that the pool remained open for the rest of our stay with no interruption. The staff was pleasant; however did not appear to have the ability to do anything to address issues if they even knew what to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Seamus416,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our staff for the housekeeping challenges you endured during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not provided with a spotless accommodations. We strive to accommodate our guests’ needs accurately and efficiently and we sincerely apologize for failing to deliver on this commitment to you. I apologize that this exception caused a disruption to your Hampton experience and that the encounters created a negative impression for you.

We gladly invite you to be our guest again if your travels bring you back to the Houston Medical Center area. If we can be of any assistance with your future travels, please feel free to contact me direct at mayra.rascon@hilton.com or at 713-797-0040. We look forward to the privilege of providing you with a renewed experience that meets if not exceeds your expectations.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the staff is very welcoming. My concern is in the housekeeping area. We stayed there over the holiday weekend visiting family in the medical center. The attention to detail in the hallways (needed vacuuming, for example a Cheerio was left in the hall for several days and some small pieces of paper weren't picked up), room (we had to ask for toilet paper) and breakfast area was lacking. We've stayed at this location before and it was quite nice. I'm questioning whether we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Lazonia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our staff for the housekeeping and breakfast area space challenges you endured during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not provided with a spotless accommodations. We strive to accommodate our guests’ needs accurately and efficiently and we sincerely apologize for failing to deliver on this commitment to you. I apologize that this exception caused a disruption to your Hampton experience and that the encounters created a negative impression for you.

We gladly invite you to be our guest again if your travels bring you back to the Houston Medical Center area. If we can be of any assistance with your future travels, please feel free to contact me direct at mayra.rascon@hilton.com or at 713-797-0040. We look forward to the privilege of providing you with a renewed experience that meets if not exceeds your expectations.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love the Hampton Inns we've stayed at throughout the country. This one was nice as well. Clean, easy to access, close to where we needed to go the next day (Reliant Center). Staff was nice. Breakfast was a bit disorganized, but they were quick to replenish food as it ran out. Overall, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jenm55,

What a pleasure to hear from one of our exceedingly loyal guests!

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. It is always nice to receive acknowledgement, and we will pass your comments on to staff, to improve the organization of our breakfast staff, and show them progress is being made on our goal of providing the best service possible.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We wanted a hotel near Minute Maid Park, and this place fit the bill very well. The room was clean and quiet and, even though there was only one elevator working, getting up and down was not overly incovenient. Staff members were very helpful with directions but if you stay here, be prepared for lots of traffic during the customary rush hours. There is a Luby's Restaurant conveniently located right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Txtrvlr88,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a property review. We value all our guest reviews and thank you for all your comments.
We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our staff and amenities and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during your stay due to the elevator malfunction . It is always nice to receive acknowledgement, and we will pass your comments on to staff, to boost morale, and show them progress is being made on our goal of providing the best service possible.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel shuttle to and from MD Anderson is so appreciated! Also, the hotel provides great customer service....our flight arrived early in the morning and they allowed us to check in much earlier than I expected. Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Carla B,

We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we're delighted that you like our hotel shuttle! We take special pride in our hotel, and we totally understand the needs of the medical patients coming to our hotel and as much is possible we try our best to quickly accommodate they needs, your comments shows that we accomplish that for you and we are very happy to hear that. I hope you were able to enjoy all the other amenities and our service, as it's truly something that makes us unlike any other hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Houston!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#22 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.