We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and convenient to our destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Rates from $109
Ranked #27 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient to our destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We wanted a hotel near Minute Maid Park, and this place fit the bill very well. The room was clean and quiet and, even though there was only one elevator working, getting up and down was not overly incovenient. Staff members were very helpful with directions but if you stay here, be prepared for lots of traffic during the customary rush hours. There is a Luby's Restaurant conveniently located right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Txtrvlr88,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a property review. We value all our guest reviews and thank you for all your comments.
We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our staff and amenities and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during your stay due to the elevator malfunction . It is always nice to receive acknowledgement, and we will pass your comments on to staff, to boost morale, and show them progress is being made on our goal of providing the best service possible.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    89
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
104
45
29
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel shuttle to and from MD Anderson is so appreciated! Also, the hotel provides great customer service....our flight arrived early in the morning and they allowed us to check in much earlier than I expected. Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Carla B,

We are thrill that you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we're delighted that you like our hotel shuttle! We take special pride in our hotel, and we totally understand the needs of the medical patients coming to our hotel and as much is possible we try our best to quickly accommodate they needs, your comments shows that we accomplish that for you and we are very happy to hear that. I hope you were able to enjoy all the other amenities and our service, as it's truly something that makes us unlike any other hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Houston!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I travel to Houston occasionally to do work at the various hospitals. The hotel is very convenient (though I didn't use the shuttle). The breakfast was pretty standard fare, but better quality, kept hot and in better quantity than many other hotels of the same general service level I've stayed at recently. Room wasn't noisy, everything looked clean. Microwave and mini-fridge in room for midnight leftover snacks. I did not end up eating at the restaurant next door or order room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear random240,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course we're delighted that you like our hotel! We take special pride in our hotel, and are thrilled with your 5 star rating during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy all the other amenities and our service, as it's truly something that makes us unlike any other hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I attende the annual OTC show in Houston and the Hampton Inn was less than a mile away from the Reliant Center. It was a great location and the hotel was excellent. Clean room, bathroom and all the amenites I needed. I will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Drew H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a property review. We value all our guest reviews. We know your time is valuable that is one of the reasons of why we feel honored that we were chosen to have you staying with us on your recent visit to Houston.

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. It is always nice to receive acknowledgement, and we will pass your comments on to staff, to boost morale, and show them progress is being made on our goal of providing the best service possible.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Full kitchen, roomy living room, and nice bedroom/bathroom make this a good choice for tucking the kiddies in and having a separate room for the adults. Very nice breakfast. TV signals a tad weak to display the HD channels properly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. It is great that you found our amenities and fully equipped suites a great option while traveling with your kiddies.

Most of all, thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to see you again soon.

At your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location for medical facilities, shopping, and good restaurants. Free shuttle to MD Anderson Medical faculties. Staff is friendly and very helpful, making sure you have a pleasant stay. Rates for room is reasonable and due to location advanced registration is a recomended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites-Reliant Park. Our team is amazing, I will be sure of share your review with everyone here on your behalf. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to our great city please feel free to contact me direct if you need assistance with your future booking at mayra.rascon@hilton.com

At your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great staff to help us on a definitely bad weather day in Houston as they were quite busy with their own weather related challenges. Staff provided excellent help on nearby dining recommendations. We would recommend the hotel as an excellent place to stay with a reasonable price for the service provided

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kevin M.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and gave us a 5 star rating, we are pleased to know the you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a great service and we are looking forward to serve you again please if you need any assistance with your future bookings feel free to contact me direct at mayra.rascon@hilton.com

At your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#23 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.