We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granted a 2pm late checkout but incessant vigorous knocks from housekeeping at 12:30pm!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 451 hotels in Houston
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Granted a 2pm late checkout but incessant vigorous knocks from housekeeping at 12:30pm!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Overall fair stay but I was really upset when hearing incessant and vigorous knocks on the door from the housekeeping while I was taking a shower in bathroom at 12:30 pm on my checkout day. This was despite the fact that I had been granted a 2 pm late checkout. If you have permitted your guest to check out late, leave the guest alone until the late checkout time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to correct the late checkout issue. It seems there was some miscommunication between the front desk and housekeeping. The next time you have the chance to travel back to the area. I do hope that you will be our guest again.

At your service,

Michael R. Giangrosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    58
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
80
34
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

i stayed at the hotel for the game on last weekend and i must admit the service was very professional up-to par! The young african american lady at the front desk was very professional and friendly! She answered each and every question i threw at her (i got on her nerves). The rooms were very clean, smelled fresh and i love the new decor! I will definantly recommend this hotel to family when they travel to houston for any reasomn.THe biscuits and gravy were extremely good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your graceful comments about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Medical Center-Reliant Park. The staff was very pleased to read your review. We hope to see you in the future for business or leisure. Go Texans!!

At your service,

Michael Giangrosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend of 9/28/2012 as we were going to the Texans' game vs Tennessee on 9/30. The location was ideal - quick drive to and from the airport - walking distance to the stadium and a quick drive (or walk) to restaurants, target, grocery stores, etc. Luby's restaurant right next door was convenient.
In addition to proximity to the stadium, everything to like about this hotel - it was CLEAN and smelled clean and the breakfast, albeit crowded! was great. I liked the little "sweets shop" next to the front desk with beverages, candy, ice cream and microwaveable meals, snacks, etc.
The front desk staff were very professional, but not exactly warm and friendly - not once did we get a "hello" or a smile on our many ins and outs of the hotel...even when no one was in the lobby! So that was odd and really was the only negative, we can certainly live with that as everthing else was great.
If we make it back to Houston, we will stay here again!
GO TEXANS!

Room Tip: We didn't specify a non-adjoining room so we ended up with one. A little noisy but we managed. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went there on a budget and got a nice, clean, friendly service. I would go back if I ever need to; if you are looking just for a safe, well located place to sleep and have a good breakfast this is it. Not fancy but right. You have to handle yourself around...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed prior to surgery at md Anderson, very convenient. Next door is a Lubys Cafeteria. Subway restaurant down about a block. I had a king suite which was very clean and nice on second floor. Buffet free breakfast. Comfy king bed.
Only problem phones had no dial tone, but used cell anyway, otherwise excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Reliant Park with the online community! Our staff was so pleased to read your comments! We want to apologize for the phone not working, we have replace it with a new one. Hope your recovering well and we hope to see you on your next visit to Houston.

At Your Service,
Michael R. Giangrosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Most helpful and friendly staff, especially Eileen at the front desk. Comfortable room and bed, I slept very well. Next room had noisy occupants, but this was only the last two nights so it was not as bad as it could have been. I stayed for 6 nights. I also enjoyed the pool.
Breakfast was great, I could have eaten loads! Luby's and Subway are within walking distance, and I had meals in both several times.
Hotel provides shuttle to Texas Medical Center- just ask the reception for timetable and then tell the driver where you need to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Reliant Park with the online community! We know many people read reviews and we appreciate the time you took to complete the survey. Eileen and the entire staff was so pleased to read your comments! We truly strive to make every guest part of our family. We really enjoyed having you with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

At Your Service,
Michael R. Giangrosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a last minute staycation!! and it was great, rooms were great, bed was comfortable, and the kid's enjoyed the pool and fitness room, the breakfast was good, and there was lemonade in the dining area complimentary of course, it was homemade, I would definitely stay here, when I need a break from home, without breaking the bank and leaving town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to complete a online comment. We are greatly appreciative about all the positive feedback about the hotel and we are very pleased you enjoyed your staycation. We hope you in the future you will come back and stay with us again.

At your service,

Michael Giangrosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.