We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15111 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed for one week traveling for work, I had an excellent stay. The room was clean, staff was freindly and helpful. The breakfast was good (eggs,sausage,waffles,bagels, yogert,cereal), they have an indoor pool, hot tub, and gym all very clean. I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm delighted to hear all of the positive feedback! We always love to hear from our guests, and it's a great feeling when someone who travels a bunch and posts reviews about so many hotels leaves a nice comment and recommendation about our property. We work very hard to make sure every guest leaves our hotel and already knows he/she wants to stay with us on a return trip, so please let us know when you have plans to come back to Houston! We'd love to see you again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Houston Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
8
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From October 2012 every week from Monday to Thursday I am traveling to Houston for my client work. I am happy to share - this Fairfield Inn is one of the best locations for business travevers in terms of convenience, access to highway and corporate clients in energy corridor area. Front desk staff is friendly and ready to assist whenever needed. I'd certainly recommend for short or long term business travelers but please call ahead as rooms go very fast....

Room Tip: If you like ask for front facing rooms to Katy Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I'm writing this response with a big smile on my face, because I love what I'm reading, and I love that one of my guests is telling other travelers to call ahead because the hotel is always busy! It's been such a great time having you stay with us the past few months, and I can't thank you enough for the kind words you said about our property and the team we have in place. We take great pride in making sure each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and I'm glad to see that you got to enjoy the "Fairfield Experience"! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Another facility that upholds the Marriott standards. Good location for access to west Houston. Many restaturants nearby. Excellent staff, the front desk guys James and Moazzam took the initiative to see that our room was ready and to anticipate other needs. Very clean hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The end room on the third floor away from interstate was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the comments John! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that some of our team members made you feel welcome! We work extremely hard to make sure every guest is happy & comfortable during his/her stay, and goes home feeling like he/she has found a new hotel to call home when visiting West Houston! Please let us know if you have plans to come back through this part of town again, and we will be more than happy to book you a room with us once more! Thanks again John!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been very happy with both of my stays at this hotel. Heather, Moazzam and thier staff provided excellent service. Rooms are clean and thier breakfast is very good. I have recomended this hotel to my supervisor and coworkers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments Daryn! It's been a pleasure having you stay with us, and I know I speak for Heather & Matt when I tell you that we are truly looking forward to your next visit! Please let us know when you have plans to come through Houston again, as we would be delighted to add your name to our reservations list! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been doing weekly travel from Cincinnati to Houston for a project work since last 12 weeks. I really my enjoy my stay at Fairfield Inn - Katy Freeway. Rooms are clean and staff is very good. Specially i would like to mention the front desk manager- Moazzam. He is extremely coordial and always helps me as i am new to Houston. He goes out of the way to help the guests. Overall very good experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about your recent stays with us! I'm so glad to hear that our team has been providing you with such great service! I can't be at the hotel 24 hours a day, so I'm delighted to hear that our Front Desk Agents and other team members are taking such great care of you! If there is anything we can do to improve your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Houston for the weekend with my family and stayed here. The I-10 area is convenient to shops and restaurants. The hotel is a basic Fairfield Inn and pretty standard. What is not standard is the employees. There were so friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to assist us with a small situation we had while there. Depending on what you're going to do while in Houston, this could be a great or not so great location, it worked well for us, but the people are what really make this place! Nice, clean rooms. Would go back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
It is with great pleasure that I write this submission today, because I absolutely LOVE what I just read! Thank you so much for staying with us and for acknowledging all of the great people who make this hotel run as well as it does! We are always working to make sure our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay, so it delights me to know that everyone here is on board with our "mission". Please let us know when you plan to come back to Houston. We would love to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although I did not end up staying here, their General Manger, Heather Cullen, was incredibly accommodating when she realized my mistake in booking (I needed an extended stay hotel). She worked with Hotels.com in ensuring I received a full refund. If I ever need to stay in Houston again without the necessitation of a kitchen I am assuredly going to stay here. I didn't step foot into a room but the lobby was immaculate.

Thank you, Heather.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for recognizing Heather and her efforts to help you! I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the hotel as you were originally planning to do, but I'm glad to know you were able to find yourself a hotel that could accommodate you & help you be a bit more comfortable! Please let us know if you have plans for a shorter visit to Houston in the future, as we would love to see you again!

Thanks & Have A Great Day!

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor

Address: 15111 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77094
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Houston
#52 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the I-10 Katy Freeway along the West Energy Corridor, the NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn & Suites has established itself as a chic, smoke-free hotel. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is perfect for all travelers, with easy access to I-10 and just 24 minutes from downtown. Enjoy a day pampering and peerless shopping, dining, & entertainment at Memorial City Mall, the Fun Plex, Katy Mills Mall, & West Oak Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houston
Fairfield Houston
Houston Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West / Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.