We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value excellent service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15555B John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 25%
Ranked #211 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value excellent service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel checking in was fast and prompt, the young lady at the desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was nice a lot to choose from. We were in walking to different restaurants etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    31
    8
    22
See reviews for
33
18
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of hotels on this strip within walking distance of one another. In fact, this hotel sits right behind the Comfort Suites. Room was nice and comfortable. Did not get to enjoy the amenities (free breakfast,fitness room) because I had an early flight out the next morning. They offer a free shuttle to Intercontinental, which is nice. It starts running at 5 am. I hopped the 5:39 for my 7:10 flight. The hotel is 8 minutes from the airport. It's not the cheapest hotel on the block but the good nights sleep was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel provides just a little more than you expect from it's class; 'higher end' bathroom amenities like towels and soap, multiple HBO channels (a first for me in almost any hotel class), true high speed internet (inclusive), decent breakfast (inclusive), very comfy bed, among others. In terms of value, I rate it excellent. Additionally, there was a problem with my bill, slight overcharge, which they promptly fixed within 24 hrs after I sent one email (despite the fact that it was really my fault) - you don't this very often in the US of A 'go to hell I already have your money' attitude typical of large businesses. Van service to airport was timely and courteous.

Why did I remove one star? Well, they put me in a stinky smoking room without even asking - I thought this was pretty lame in this day and age.

With assurance of a non-smoking room, I would stay in Country Inn anywhere any day.

Room Tip: Quiet location, so room advantage any direction. However, make sure to ask for room smoking status w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed here many times. Always greeted with a smile, and the staff is very helpful.
The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. There are restaurants a short, safe walk away.
The airport van is reliable and always on time. Without hesitation I recommend the country inn on jfk blvd near houstons george bush intl airport................john sholseth

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I chose this hotel as I had a flight leaving Houston Intercontinental Airport. I was not expecting much as this was not a 4-5 star hotel but I got more than what I expected. The room was very clean. The beds and pillows are really comfortable and even though it is by the road, it is very quiet at the room.
The hotel staff was very helpful and there was free shuttle to the airport. If I ever need a hotel close to the airport in Houston, I will definitely pick this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel staff and service here was very good. I was a sole woman traveler and the staff was great about my room location. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and included in the price. For a quick few days stay in the houston area I would definitely stay here again. Great location to the IAH Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I continue to stay here since my last review and I am still pleased! Service is consistently good. There have been staff changes and they are consistent with the standard set by those before.
Feels like home when everyone knows your name AND the name of your wife and children!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX

Address: 15555B John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on JFK Boulevard at the entrance to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), the Country Inn & Suites Houston South hotel offers guests a convenient location, exceptional amenities and friendly service. Enjoy free wireless Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast and free airport shuttle to IAH. Our Houston airport hotel's services also include an outdoor pool, a Business Center and a fully renovated Fitness Center featuring a brand-new elliptical, treadmill and multi-station workout area. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best Houston Airport hotels for both business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Country Inn And Suites Intercontinental Airport
Country Inn Airport
Country Inn Houston
Houston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.