We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and good location,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Houston/Galleria to your Saves list
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3440 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria) (Great Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #58 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and good location,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt House for 10 days in January of 2014. I was very impressed with the staff culture. For a change, they all seemed to really care for you and not for tips. The same friendly and attentive culture seemed to prevail across the manager, the reception, the cleaning and the dinning room staff. I stay about 150 - 180 nights/ year in a hotel, and I felt refreshed by their attitudes. Other than that, hotel was well situated, clean and convenient. All you would expect. Some furniture in rooms could use replacement due to significant wear and tear - but a tiny inconvenience in an otherwise convenient place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige S, Sales Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and our staff made you feel at home. I hope you are able to come back soon to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    94
    27
    11
    18
See reviews for
66
37
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the marathon. It took about 20 minutes to get to the George Brown Convention Center. Hotel is close to the freeway and to the Galleria. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a little kitchenette, and our room included a sofa bed. Staff was friendly and informative. They called our room to see if we needed anything. They were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Drove by the hotel even though my GPS told me to turn. Signage doesn't appear until you pass the entry driveway. No gathering place in lobby. Fitness center very nice. Desk chair looked like a cat with claws had been tied to it. Question security of garage. Bed comfy and clean. Really, not up to Hyatt standards. Some staff said they are awaiting upgrades. I will return when they are complete.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As our staff mentioned we will be going through a full renovation. We are starting with in the next few weeks and our projected completion is March/April 2014. We will be renovating all of our public space to provide a larger area in the lobby as well as in the as breakfast and Hbar. We will also be getting upgrades to our guest rooms. We do hope you will try us again once our renovations are completed in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was underwhelmed with the condition and average nature of this property. The staff was excellent and the property was OK but I could very well have been at any 3 star hotel catering to business types at a lower price. I guess I am paying for the loyalty program points using expense account dollars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. A member of our operations team would be happy to speak to you further regarding your stay, please feel free to call us at 713-629-9711. We will be starting a full renovation this month that will run through March. During our renovation we will be remodeling our lobby and breakfast area, as well as adding the Hbar. All of our guest rooms will also be going through a renovation during this time. We do hope that you will try us out again in the future and let us know what you think of our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel was hidden, but in a nice area. The curb side appeal was not very attractive, but surprisingly ok inside. Bedding was very comfortable, and TV's in the guest rooms were nice with a good amount of channel options. Parking was a bit expensive for guests, but that may be given the nature of the downtown Galleria.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feed back. You are correct in that the parking is due to the area, the Hyatt House does have one of the lower parking fees in the Galleria. If you decide to stay with us again we do have a parking package that includes the nightly parking fee at a discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hyatt is my preferred property. I often stay at Hyatt House or Hyatt Place for business travel. This property was the worst Hyatt House I've stayed at. Limited staff and several hotel items were in need of repair.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be going through a full renovation starting in the next few weeks. We are renovating all of our public space as well as guest rooms. We would be happy to speak with you more regarding your stay. Please feel free to reach out to any member of our operations team at 713-629-9711.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location, not in the center of f the traffic and hustle of the downtown life, but walking distance from it. Great rooms and staff, would stay again. Cant beat the social hour and breakfast, with a downtown, downhome feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for a 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Houston/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Address: 3440 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#54 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Houston/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hyatt House Houston Galleria, located three blocks from the Galleria Mall features a brand-new H Bar, complimentary Morning Spread(R) breakfast and suites with full-equipped kitchens. Enjoy many free perks such as property-wide WiFi, 24/7 fitness center and grocery shopping service. Lounge at our outdoor pool and firepit or grab a drink from our new H Bar with sharable menu items and full bar service. Each of our stylish suites is pet-friendly and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs and Hyatt Grand Beds(R). Start your day with our new Morning Spread(R) breakfast with a yummy omelet bar. Forget something? We have a 24/7 Guest Market with snacks and travel items or take advantage of our new Borrows(R) program and we'll lend you anything from flatirons, yoga kits, board games and even pool toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Houston/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Galleria
Summerfield Suites Houston
Houston Hyatt
Houston Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Houston/Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.