We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find somewhere else to stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6790 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #335 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    22
    22
    26
See reviews for
21
15
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've stayed in La Quintas so often that they blur together. This one stands out for all the wrong reasons. The street noise makes sleep all but impossible. I'm exhausted and it's 1:30 am but the noise is keeping me up - like a highway is under my window. The sheets are so rough and lumpy mattress they don't help at all. The AC is adjusted by crawling under the desk. Seriously. I've only got one more night in Houston but I'm moving hotels - I need the sleep

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We always stay at La Quinta because we have pets. This hotel was very clean and updated. Didn't hear much freeway noise and I'm a very light sleeper. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Would recommend this La Quinta.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at many La Quinta's and this one is the WORST one ever!! Looked more like a "pay by the hour" motel, than a La Quinta Inn and Suites. Musty smoky smell throughout. Dirty rooms from nasty carpet to a chair with stains and crumbs all in it. Staff unavailable and unfriendly. Did not seem like a safe area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of La Quinta's all over Texas. We do understand this is a budget hotel, but this place is beyond just cleaning. It is in serious need of a remodel. We stayed on the fourth floor and our first impression after leaving the musty, smelling elevator was a smoke filled hallway. We are usually not one's to complain, but just some examples of our experience, the room had ashes on the floor, burn marks on the furniture, a filthy chair, a moldy, smelly refrigerator, and a blood stained sheet. When we notified the front desk about the sheet, they said we could come get another sheet. Upon changing the sheet ourselves, we discovered a filthy mattress complete with a hole. While eating our complimentary breakfast, we witnessed the staff rudely pull the buffet style offerings while guest were still preparing their plates. We observed several guest give up and walk away. Not one staff member we encountered was friendly or helpful. Oh, we almost forgot the sticky floor in bathroom. Pick any other La Quinta in Houston!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I felt the location was not in the best area. The elevators smelled really bad and the room smelled musty. At night I could hear all the freeway traffic. Also the traffic on service road was always congested. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest

Address: 6790 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.