We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints - great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7922 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #91 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No complaints - great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel was excellent. It may not be the Ritz Carlton, but we really cannot think of one complaint. (Maybe it's because we just left a really bad hotel in Louisiana)

The entire hotel and our room were extremely clean. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked great (I mention that only because at some places you turn it on full power and it's basically a slow drip). The area around our room was extremely quiet.

The free breakfast was great and was constantly being replenished - we got downstairs about a half hour before it was suppose to be finished and they were still bringing in new hot food.

My husband had to film a seminar in one of their conference rooms so I worked out in the lobby area. It was very nice - always had hot coffee - and the free wifi was helpful. A small group of us had a few drinks at the lobby bar and the bartender was very friendly.

All in all - we would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the airport or even if you're just in Houston and want a nice place to stay. Great service and great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
27
14
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

With mixed reviews, I didn't know what to expect. We arrived late evening to a quiet hotel with a courteous front desk attendant who was very helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and big with a sitting area and small kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The hotel offers a 24-hour shuttle to the airport (so convenient, only a 5 minute trip) and free parking during your trip. Breakfast is available at 6am but we didn't get to enjoy it with an early flight. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past and always have a consistently nice stay. The rooms are quiet and clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable of any hotel I stay at. The breakfast is a bit on the lower end as far as selection and quality...but not too bad. The area the hotel is in may be a bit questionable but if you don't intend on walking around after dark I am certain it is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel is currently remodeling its lobby, so there is no bar area commonly found at Springhill Suites. The excercise room is now the breakfast room; the exercise room is temporarily housed in a regular guest room, with room for a cross-trainer, some weights and a treadmill that does work. The business center is a computer in front of the elevator. The location is just off the freeway, so there is road noise to contend with, even when the windows are closed. There is a small very mediocre cantina almost on the property, but anyplace else requires getting in a car. The hotel is clean and staff friendly, but it doesn't make up for the lack of ambience and isolated location of the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is near the airport yet far enough away as to not hear the planes. It is near the highway yet far enough away from the traffic noise. It is recently renovated but still having a few things done. The front desk people were fast (I am a Marriott member so they have your recorded preferences). The parking was a plus with plenty of space. Nice place but I did not care too much for the Tempur bed. The rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night due to its proximity to HOU Airport and the free shuttle to/from the airport. The first floor of the hotel was under renovation when we were there but the room was fine (on 2nd floor).

Due to renovation the breakfast was set up in the exercise room but I am sure it will be much better once renovation is completed.

I noticed the toilet flush in my room (Room 208) was not as powerful as it needs to be but other than that, the hotel was fine for our stay. I like SpringHill Suites because the room is bigger and probably will choose this chain whenever possible under the Marriott umbrella.

I agree that the area around HOU Airport is probably not the nicest but when you need to be near the airport to catch an early morning flight, this hotel serves that purpose just fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is located near Hobby Airport and offers a free shuttle to and from. Its clean with nice rooms and the staff is very helpful. For dinner at night they will take you, by shuttle at no charge, to a number of nearby restaurants and pick you up when you are finished; very helpful. Free wifi throughout the hotel was plenty fast. Morning breakfast was good with a nice selection. Overall this is a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 7922 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#132 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.