We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Home Tropical Pool Whimsical Features!

Huge Palm Trees by the Pool.
Huge Palm Trees by the Pool.
Huge Palm Trees by the Pool.
The Elephant's Den
Tropical Paradise in the backyard! Sparkling Pool with Spa & Fountains
3,600 SF Executive Home in Quiet Neighborhood - Beautiful Landscaping.
Nice collection of sports memorabilia in the huge gameroom.
Houston
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shaunaron...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Feels like our 'USA' Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is our second visit to Texas and indeed our second stay at this house. We absolutely love it. As soon as we walked through the door we felt right at home
(please read our review from last year)
we are already planning next years trip....see you soon

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: size of the house, Pool & spa, games room and location
Liked least: Although large the TV's are older, could not connect any devices(usb etc)...no major
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
shaunaron...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutly loved this house
*Huge
*great pool/spa
*Great location
*spotless
*well equiped
*wonderful owner
cant wait to return

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool. Location. Size and condition of the house
Liked least: nothing to not like....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brian J
Howell, Michigan
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very Nice House As Advertised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
13
people found this review helpful

The house was very nice and looked exactly as I expected through the pictures. We really enjoyed the pool and the game room. The house is in a great location close to Houston, Galvaston, Clear Lake and Kemah. I would definitely recommend to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool, gameroom and location.
Liked least: There are a lot of decorations in the house, just need to really watch small children to avoid damage.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Hawk34
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
31
people found this review helpful

Three adult family members stayed in this rental for seven nights. The house is very comfortable and well-maintained 3BR in a very nice, quiet suburban neighborhood. It has everything you need to live very comfortably for any length of time. The pool and hot tub are beautiful. Grocery shopping and restaurants are a few blocks away. There is easy access to I45, the Sam Houston Tollway, and Hobby Airport.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable and quiet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
snowmance...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing experience staying at this house for getaway trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I were looking for a rental house to stay while we're in Houston for our getaway trip. Through TripAdvisor, I found this house and contacted the owner. She was very helpful in assisting me from the reservation process to giving us a trip around the house about features, etc.

We stayed there for 4 nights, and had a very good time. The neighborhood was quiet, and we were able to relax and have fun without having to worry about anything. The house was tidy and it had everything that we needed to cook as well.

Simply, the house is very well taken care of. I can certainly recommend this house to any group (of max 8 ppl) of mature travelers who are seeking to find a place to stay and relax while they're having fun in Houston area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Game room was great for hanging out. The house was clean and nice.
Liked least: Hot Tub control was a bit difficult at times.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AMNA1991
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
“All the Comforts of Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This vacation rental was great! Most vacation rentals are sparingly stocked with the basics, but this vacation property had all the comforts of "home." The decor was quite impressive, with each room having a "theme." The kitchen was extensively stocked with all sorts of kitchenware and food staples (coffee, sugar, spices, etc). The game room was a dream -- a large pool table, poker table, game/card table, a bar, and even a piano! And there was also a work-out room, complete with a weight-lifting bench and treadmill. Most amusing was the "elephant room," with all the animal accents; and the bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable. Outdoors, there was a pool and hot tub, which were both impeccably maintained, and the grounds were well manicured. I enjoyed my stay here tremendously and highly recommend this property. It was also conveniently located to the Houston area attractions.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Had everything that I needed to operate like I was at home
Liked least: I prefer a firmer mattress.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Dahna P
17138570172
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing