We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close enough for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #84 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Mumbai
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location close enough for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ideally located not very far from downtown and suitable for shopping and other business in Houston. George W Bush International Airport is about 30 minutes drive from the hotel.Service is quite good. Good service overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear JJMumbai,

We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our good location and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    99
    52
    17
    18
See reviews for
57
36
24
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Decent location and staff great. Stayed on the club level and they offer complimentary beer and wine, and great snacks. My room was comfortable and newly updated.

Can't wait for the construction around the hotel to be completed. It will make it easier to get into and leave the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear tcuutx,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms with our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. The construction is temporary and we look forward to it being complete too. It is feedback like yours which allows us to positively impact future guest experiences.

Kind Regards,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked a block of rooms at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel for our recent wedding. The staff was awesome and the rooms were great. They were very easy to work with and tried to accommodate us in every way. They provided shuttles to our event and kept the bar open late for our continued celebration. The entire experience was wonderful. I'm so glad we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. Nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This review is for the Sheraton Brookhollow hotel. We found this hotel on trip advisor and after calling the hotel found that they do wedding receptions. I was getting married in March and I chose this hotel for my wedding reception. The wedding reception was scheduled for March 2014. I paid $1400 as deposit for the reception which was scheduled 1 week after the wedding date.The wedding was in another state. After marriage, I discovered some severe medical problems and fraud from my spouse and separated from her right away. I cancelled the reception 5 days before due to these issues which were not known before marriage. The reception was cancelled at such a short notice because these issues did not come to light until after marriage. Sheraton brookhollow was not at all sympathetic to these issues which I consider as exceptional circumstances. They charged me another $1400 despite my explaining the circumstances to them. They do not have any empathy and all they care about is money. They charged me a total of $2800 without any reception taking place. When I tried to speak to the manager(Tom Chigoy), he was extremely rude and did not want to reimburse any money. I explained the situation to him that these are difficult circumstances beyond our control but he failed to understand. The outside catering company I hired refunded 50% of the deposit and did not charge me any money for the event itself. So, basically Sheraton Brookhollow took the $2800 without doing anything for 1/3 rd of the ballroom which was booked. I understand that they cannot refund the full amount, but they could have at least tried to negotiate with me and offered me something maybe 33-50% of the total amount. I would never recommend Sheraton Brookollow to any of my friends, familes or relatives. They are looking for a fast buck, will take advantage of your situation and will not work with you. Please do not book this hotel for wedding reception. They are inflexible and do not care about you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Shabena Y,

Thank you for writing. Please be assured that we empathize with your unique situation. We realize this is a difficult time for you and have done our best to work with you. We have been in contact with you regarding this issue.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a miserable experience at this hotel, and don't believe it should be called a Sheraton. From the incompetent Front Desk Clerk (and eventually her Manager) that could not figure out how to make keys properly, to the broken air conditioner unit (no central air conditioning) that could not be fixed, to the very warm lobby (due to no central air conditioning), to the 2 AM fire alarm that kept going off, to the rule that they don't have dressers in the junior suites...this was a disaster! Honestly, where are people supposed to put socks and underwear when there isn't a dresser. The Front Desk Clerk suggested we hang them in the closet. Give me a break! Just awful! Avoid if at all possible.

Room Tip: I suggest requesting a room with a dresser, or you won't have anywhere to put your socks, underw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for writing. Please be assured that guest satisfaction is very important to us and these matters are not taken lightly. We have been in contact with you regarding your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff at this hotel was great, very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice hotel. I did think the rooms were kinda small and blah. The price was not a good value. No breakfast except for the 15.99 buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging that our associates were welcoming and nice even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement.


Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita kansas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place is hard to get to with construction going on.
Seems to be safe and we visibly saw security which is good as I took a drive and ended up in the hood very quickly.
Parking garage is in the back and was free.

Room Tip: parking garage in back free internet and parking which both are not always standards in Sheratons
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write. I appreciate you acknowledging our safe hotel with convenient parking. I apologize for your frustration due to the road construction; as this is temporary I hope you will give us another opportunity. We hope to see you again.

Best, Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Houston
#72 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.