We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #86 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Cochin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the best hotel I have stayed. very friendly staff right from front office desk, cab driver, restaurant and room service. The breakfast service team was the best and were always fast/smiling to serve ur request. All meals served here were lavish. room/toilet were spacious, and hygienic. hotel arranges free pick up and drop to Galleria and walmart. wifi was very fast and available at room/reception. swimming pool and gym were well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Ft A,
We're happy to hear from you and thank you for writing a review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. It is fantastic to know our friendly staff and value added amenities made for a great experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    99
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
57
36
24
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was wonderful, as I fully expected; several staff members addressed me by my actual name as I passed by nightly!

...BUT........The RESTAURANT made a good trip a GREAT trip! I told my server [Erika Solis] on Tuesday that my birthday was coming up in a day or two.... The food was excellent, and after long working days, it was nice to eat quality food at the hotel, instead of driving elsewehere for dinner. As I prepared to pay for my dinner at the Sheraton restaurant, the entire staff, headed by Erika, sang me "Happy Birthday", and prepared a personalized dessert for me!

Being away from family for my 40th birthday was difficult; but this experience really made my day so miuch better - Erika and the staff were unbelievably pleasant! I actuallt looked forward to seeing them nightly for dinner!

Room Tip: Lower floors are ALWAYS better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Keith_Smith1974,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on the excellent service delivered during your stay at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. Birthdays are such special occasions and I am happy to hear Erika and our entire staff made your 40th birthday a memorable one. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and hope you will return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have visited Houston for the first time for a business trip, and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.

I really felt that the hotel was more like a highway hotel, and it did t have a 24 hours room service.

I was starving when i arrived and slept with no food.

The furniture seems to be from year 2000 or before.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Junaid M,
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. In order to accommodate late night food requests, we have included a 24 hour market in the lobby renovation plans. The market will offer an assortment of snacks, sandwiches, fresh fruit, salads and desserts, along with other miscellaneous sundry items. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we hope you'll give us another chance to provide the exceptional stay you have come to expect from us. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I would like to say that this hotel was one of the best I have encountered. The staff was very helpful and courteous right from the front desk. Charles greeted us with the best smile and offered directions to sites and even a membershipfor our family for future stays. Traci in bar was an excellent people person. She made excellent drinks, and was very busy cleaning yet maintained great interaction with customers at the same time. She seemed to manage her time and work very well with pleasing all the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Illeatha B,
Thank you for writing a review and taking the time to recognize the excellent service delivered by our team members at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. I look forward to commending Charles and Traci on their extra efforts in service that left a lasting impression. We're happy to hear about your great experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff is always friendly- Sara the front office manager is so pleasant and helpful. I have had small meetings at the Hotel and Rachal, the catering manager, is so helpful. The morning staff in the restaurant - Dee, Mandy and Cathy are simply the best you could ask for. The internet is FREE and fast and works perfectly. Brand new HD TVs in every room with real HD service- makes it more like home.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Gerald A,
Thank you for sharing your positive reflections on your time with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. I especially appreciate you recognizing our staff's efforts in service and I will be certain to share your kind comments with Sara, Rachal, Dee, Mandy, and Cathy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although not all of the reviews are positive for this hotel, we had a great experience here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and check-in/check-out were a breeze. We had our little dog with us on this trip and she was welcomed by the staff as well! The layout of the hotel is convenient and the covered parking garage is conveniently located near the hotel elevators. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was meticulously clean except for the tile grout in the bath - it needed some work. We especially appreciated the signage for quiet hours between 11:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. All in all, a very positive experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
wearytraveler416,
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. We're pleased to know our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and variety of conveniences offered at our property made for a very positive experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This property recently changed its wifi providers. The result has been disastrous: slow performance, really slow to connect, requirement to reconnect every time, device limits, dropped service, poor help desk service. Whomever set up this contract either didn't take into account what travelers need or want pr don't know how to set up a workable contract.

Room Tip: Stay on side of hotel that doesn't face 610.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
2Texas_Travellers,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate to hear of the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced with our wifi service. The newly upgraded internet offers the most current fiber optic technology and has the most available bandwidth than any hotel in Houston. We have received many compliments from our guests about the recent improvements. Please feel free to contact me about your specific issues so that I can pass it on to the internet provider for any necessary corrective adjustments. We value you as our guest and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
#75 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.