We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate meeting at Sheraton Brookhollow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #59 of 451 hotels in Houston
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Corporate meeting at Sheraton Brookhollow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a 2-day meeting at the Sheraton, and their staff was amazing. The hotel is an excellent value, and has an amazing staff. The banquet manager was very responsive to our needs. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
T E,
Thank you for your business, and thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you had a successful meeting and enjoyed our hotel and staff. I'm glad you felt well taken care of and found our staff amazing. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
53
34
21
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel is the 2013 event venue for Beta Sigma Phi Sorority! We just celebrated our annual Sweetheart Ball at Brookhollow last weekend and it was a total success. The ballroom, service, food, guestrooms, every aspect was complimented over and again by our 125 guests. The location was central enough for attendees though many chose to extend their stay overnight.

Kudos to Jose (sorry I don't know his last name) who managed food service and bar expertly. Jennifer Cepeda and Daisy Almaguer in Sales and Catering, what would I have done without them? They rock! From front desk to parking lot everyone was professional, attentive and just a pleasure to work with.

We will be back in April for Founder's Day. Thanks for making us right at home.

Room Tip: Air conditioning was a bit noisy so if you are a light sleeper turn in on low at bedtime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Andrea S,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. We're delighted to hear from you, and we greatly appreciate your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your group as our guests. We're pleased to hear that the entire weekend was a success and that our staff was exceptional in their service. We look forward to your return in April. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is nice along with the rooms. There are areas in the rooms and throughout the property that do show age. Would've gave 5 stars, but there were dirty coffee cups in my room. The front desk addressed the issue quickly and sent house keeping in the room to put new cups, lids, and coasters. Was pleased overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
cctravelerCctx,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate your business, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctx
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were able to snag this hotel on Hotwire and it turned out to be a great deal. The room and bedding were of high quality. The location is right off the interstate which suited our purpose. The front desk people were very helpful and personable. We ate at their restaurant which was adequate. The waiter was very good which offset the meal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
cctravelerCctx,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate your business, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I were visiting home from being overseas. I wanted a clean hotel, that wasn't going to charge us to park the rental car - and was in the Galleria/Heights area. The Sheraton was one of very few choices. This hotel is older, however the rooms are spacious - bathrooms have good counter space - and it also had free wi-fi; another amenity that is sometimes hard to find these days. The service upon check in was great - I was even upgraded to the SPG level.

Note: there is heavy construction in the area, so just be aware. There is a back exit, that allows you access to TC Jester - and upon check in the team advised of this as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Kari M,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your husband chose to stay with us, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms as well as our wonderful staff. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow this week for business, and I can't say kinder things about the staff that work there. In particular, Lynn, who checked us in at the front desk. She was welcoming, funny, and helpful answering all of my questions. She went out of her way to find some forms that I had forgotten, and she went out of her way to ask about my stay before I left. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and provided a great space to get some work done. The cleaning ladies always smiled and said hello. Thanks Sheraton for welcoming me!

Room Tip: At the time I reserved the room, there was a special for Texas residents. The room was already grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Laura M,
It's great to hear from you, and we appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us, and I'm especially glad you enjoyed our helpful, friendly staff. I'll let Lynn know of your kind comments, and I'll make sure to give her a special commendation for her outstanding service. Thank you for your compliments about the cleaning staff too! They work very hard so I'll share your compliments with them as well. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I am on the road almost every week, and I often stay at this hotel.

While it is not the fanciest hotel I stay in, it is clean and the staff is great.

If you are located on the club level or have access to the club lounge, Mercedes takes very good care of you.

I cannot comment on the restaurant or bar. The fitness facility is pretty good with 4-5 treadmills, 3-4 elliptical machines, a stationary bike, free weights, and a weight machine.

I definitely recommend for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
jwnicholls,
Thank you for your review. We're always glad to have you as our guest at Sheraton Hotel. I'm pleased you like our cleanliness as well as our wonderful, welcoming staff. I'm glad you enjoy our Club Lounge and especially like the great service provided by Mercedes. Your recommendation to future travelers is greatly appreciate, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#59 Spa Hotel in Houston
#64 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen tvs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.