We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #98 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Class Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our group held two events at this small, recently remodeled Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, and I can't say enough good things about our pleasant experiences. This hotel offfers the best rates in the area, and has an excellent free buffet breakfast, along with free parking, and complimentary free shuttle service within five miles of the hotel including trips to the Galleria. The hotel staff worked very closely with our group to make sure that all details were taken care of and all concerns were addressed.The excellent food, the helpful, courteous staff, the comfortable accommodations, the pleasant atmosphere and affordable price helped to make our events very successful, so successful that we had an increase in attendence at our second event. Our group is still receiving compliments on our very successful events at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bluebell196212,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review. We enjoyed your group and appreciate you choosing Sheraton. We're pleased to hear everyone had a great experience and enjoyed their time together. I'm glad our staff was helpful and fully accommodating to your needs. We greatly appreciate your compliments and will pass them along to the staff. Please plan to visit us again as we look forward to seeing all of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    105
    55
    17
    19
See reviews for
58
41
24
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

AC in room makes annoying noise even if turned off.
Front desk does not care about customer's taxi request. I had to wait 30 minutes.
Room was relatively clean.
Bit noisy from the highway outside.
Free wifi never worked well inside the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Terrigal,
Thank you for your review. We're very pleased you chose to stay with us at Sheraton Hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us because we review your comments and work with our staff to make any necessary improvements necessary to ensure each guest feels special and enjoys their stay. If your future travels bring you back to Houston, we hope you will stay with us again. We value your business and always aim to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our guests absolutely loved the quality of service they received by the staff at the Sheraton Brookhollow for our weddind day weekend. From the shuttle pick from the airport (for those that needed it) to the shuttle ride to our wedding venue, we are 100% satisfied with them. The hotel lobby is really nice, and the rooms (while a bit dated) met all of our needs for comfort and cleanliness.

The staff was very helpful following up with us up until the day of the wedding; something we can say we are appreciative of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Lena W,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so very glad to hear that your guests enjoyed their stay with us. I love hearing that all went well with your wedding. Best wishes to the Bride and Groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here for four night whilst seeing to some business nearby. Standard hotel, I would say three star sort of level and it is out of town. The bar is excellent. There is a full gym which requires you to swipe your room card to get in. The pool was not looked after and if you are a smoker, you have to smoke in the car parking area as there is no facilities for smoking in. The fine for smoking in the room was cautioned to me as 100 dollars or so.
The facility is suitable for short business trips and is more adequately described a a motel, rather than a hotel.
Nothing is here for families or kids if you are after entertainment. This is a business hotel.
Positive comments: The bed. The bed is first class Sheraton comfort. I could sleep in it for a week. Very comfortable beds and adequate working space in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Assam J,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you stayed with us at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. I'm glad to hear of your compliments about our very comfortable Sheraton beds. We welcome you to come and stay with us again for another comfortable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not great, not terrible either. The hotel is in an area that is undergoing major highway/street construction so the exit closet to the hotel is closed and required a slight detour.

As for the hotel itself, the highlight was that parking is free. Overall, the hotel felt a little run down and tired. The room's AC worked well. Beware rooms that face the highway will get traffic noise from passing cars.

One issue at check-in. We had booked one room with double beds, and instead they gave us one room with one king bed. We had to carry our luggage down and recheck in. The staff should of run a card upstairs as it was clearly their error upon check-in. Other than that the hotel was not that memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Anon Y,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you stayed with us at Sheraton and hope you enjoyed our great city of Houston. I apologize for you not getting the correct room assignment at check-in. I hope this did not cause too great of an inconvenience for you. We hope you will stay with us again and have a much better experience.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel has been remodelled recently and you can see that at every angle - new lobby, new rooms, new styling everywhere.
The hotel offers free wifi everywhere and free parking.
Only the location is a little off.
The pool is nice, too...
With staff with a right attitude it could easily be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
HamburgAround,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay. We invite you to visit us again the next time you’re in Houston.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great hotel, really enjoyed my 10-day stay there while doing field work in Houston. Given the massive construction on the freeway outside I got an incredible deal on the Club Lounge floor. The Club Lounge offers a nice breakfast and Starbucks coffee. The rooms include Starbucks coffee too. Most importantly, free wifi throughout the hotel room and lobby. I needed extra screen space and was able to link my laptop to the TV in the room and do my work more effectively. The fitness center was decent and I didn't have time to try the pool. The free parking was a serious bonus. The only minor quibble was the bathrooms. The door to the bathroom just barely clears the commode, very tight fit for a room this spacious. But everything works fine, the location is truly strategic since you have access to multiple freeways. Great buy, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Club Lounge floor gets you a free breakfast every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Jerrzbear,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton and writing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you liked your room and utilized our free WiFi. I’m also glad you enjoyed our fresh, delicious breakfast with Starbucks coffee. We hope you will come and visit us again whether for work or leisure.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.