We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, very good shape and remodelled but poor staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #99 of 469 Hotels in Houston
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice hotel, very good shape and remodelled but poor staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel has been remodelled recently and you can see that at every angle - new lobby, new rooms, new styling everywhere.
The hotel offers free wifi everywhere and free parking.
Only the location is a little off.
The pool is nice, too...
With staff with a right attitude it could easily be perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
HamburgAround,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant stay. We invite you to visit us again the next time you’re in Houston.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    108
    56
    18
    19
See reviews for
61
41
25
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great hotel, really enjoyed my 10-day stay there while doing field work in Houston. Given the massive construction on the freeway outside I got an incredible deal on the Club Lounge floor. The Club Lounge offers a nice breakfast and Starbucks coffee. The rooms include Starbucks coffee too. Most importantly, free wifi throughout the hotel room and lobby. I needed extra screen space and was able to link my laptop to the TV in the room and do my work more effectively. The fitness center was decent and I didn't have time to try the pool. The free parking was a serious bonus. The only minor quibble was the bathrooms. The door to the bathroom just barely clears the commode, very tight fit for a room this spacious. But everything works fine, the location is truly strategic since you have access to multiple freeways. Great buy, will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Club Lounge floor gets you a free breakfast every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Jerrzbear,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton and writing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you liked your room and utilized our free WiFi. I’m also glad you enjoyed our fresh, delicious breakfast with Starbucks coffee. We hope you will come and visit us again whether for work or leisure.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I love Starwood properties. Sheratons vary from hotel to hotel. The Brookhollow was one of the best experiences for a quick weekend stay in Houston. Loved the robe, complimentary water bottles, and quality overall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Loveofmex,

We’re happy to hear you had an excellent weekend stay with us at Sheraton. It’s nice for you to let other TripAdvisor viewers know of our high quality hotel and guest services. We hope you and your husband will get another chance to spend the weekend with us and enjoy your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar, España
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went to this hotel because my customer recommend it as it was close to his facilities. The room furniture were very old, and the bathroom was really old.
Breakfast in the club lounge was very poor as well as the service there.
next time I will choose another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Xivas,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have had you stay with us recently at Sheraton. I’d like to encourage all TripAdvisor viewers to please take a moment and view our photo gallery to see a glimpse of our contemporary, clean, and most welcoming hotel in the Houston area. Thank you.

Yours truly,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best part of the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow is breakfast! Preparing for a long workday, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with the custom-made omelets. We always sit where DEE is serving. DEE is delightful, brings your omelet to the table with all the amenities, and continually refills hot coffee. She is personable, kind, and never misses a beat. Nice to wake up to nice people taking care of you. LONNIE, the lady who makes the omelets is so sweet--also someone great to see first thing in the morning! And, her omelets are the best--they are perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Alex B,

It’s great to hear from you on TripAdvisor and a delight to have had you stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our morning staff, especially Dee and Lonnie. I’ll make sure to let them know and give them a special commendation for their early morning politeness and friendly demeanor. We hope you will come and visit us again for more omelets and another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very accomodating to get extra shuttles for party members' safe travel to and from wedding and reception. Good food and service. They even got a new American flag after the grandfather of the bride made a suggestion!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Harry T,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you and your wedding party had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your kind review. Our new American flag is great so we owe a debt of thanks to the Grandfather. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our group of 21 travelled to Houston for a week and stayed at the Sheraton Brookhollow. We coordinated the visit through their sales team at the hotel. They went out of their way to insure that we were adequately accommodated. The hotel facilities are clean and up to date. The morning breakfast buffet has plenty for everyone. There were absolutely no complaints throughout the entire group.

Room Tip: Floors 9 & 10 provide access to the 9th floor lounge. Complimentary breakfast, cocktails, and ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
William N,

We’re very pleased to have had your group stay with us at Sheraton, and I greatly appreciate your compliments about our facility and staff. It’s great to know that your entire group enjoyed their stay with us and that our team accommodated all of you very well. We hope to have you come and stay with us again soon.

Cheers,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.