We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to get to hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #85 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hard to get to hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The construction Houston is awful and the hotel was very hard to get to due to the road work. It was also difficult to get back on the highway. The hotel from the outside looks very worn, but inside it is nice. The rooms were clean and nice, the bathroom small but clean. They have a large club room and free. I could not get a wireless signal for the Internet so I had to use the wired. Not convenient if you have an iPad but I also had a laptop.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    99
    52
    17
    18
See reviews for
57
36
24
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Having never been to Houston before I was apprehensive about the hotels compared to the ones I normally stay in while traveling but all of that was put to rest when I checked in to Sheraton Brookhollow. Although a little dated, the hotel amenities and rooms are impeccably kept by the hardworking staff. The hotel's close proximity as a mid way point between the Galleria and Airport was a real plus for someone working out how to drive on the "right" side of the road. A special thanks goes to Dee and Dalson. Dee is the most service oriented person I have ever met and Dalson kept the hunger bugs away with his speciality omelets. My only advise is ask Dalson to make the omelet his way - its out of this world. Thank you all, I will be back. Regards, Shane

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

May i take this opportunity to thank the staff at the Houston Brookhollow Sheraton. The staff are like a second family to me as i travel to Houston from Scotland regularly for business. Can i say i special thanks to Amanda (night Manager) who gives the best customer services, Jose (Priority Club bar) Terrific guy who is always friendly and Dee (Breakfast Waitress) who always has a smile in the morning.

Great Hotel with a warm welcome!!!

Kim McArthur (Weatherford)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I live in Austin, but spend so much time in Houston for business, and this is one of a very few hotels I've stayed in more than just a few times. I have stayed here consistently for the last 6 years, and wouldnt consider another hotel! The staff in the kitchen, especially Angela and Cathy, know what I want even before I tell them. I even brought my in-laws along on a family vacation/working trip. The nicest, freindliest and most helpful people you could ever meet.

Room Tip: the non-freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The good:

Clean rooms, good local, decent pool, great service (Cornelious burns was good enough that he convinced me to fill out this survey).

The bad:
The pool is located by the smoking spot.
No complimentary meals. In fact, the breakfast they charge for is not much better than the usually complimentary continental breakfast.
The dinner portions were large, but there was no fridge in the room leading to a quite a bit of wasted food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The entire staff at Sheraton Brookhollow provide excellent service and make me feel at home EVERY TIME including Amanda (Night Manager), Jose, Jennifer, and Alisha (Concierge's Lounge) Pepe, Arthur, Steve, and George (Bar Service), Sara (Day Manager), Meredith and Michele (Food Service), Vicky and Pena (Housekeeping), Robert (maintenance), Johnathan, Jenny, John, Tommie, Lailaa, and Rey (Front Desk), Audrey (Operator), John (Reservations), Raul and Joseph (Bellman). I’m sure I missed several people, but you get the idea. This is a warm and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a nice Hotel in the Houston area, but, the the people make it great. Jose and Jennifer on the 9th floor club lounge are excellent host in the morning and afternoons. Pepe and Arthur are the best in the bar and Ms. Dee just can't be beat for kindness in the restaurant. There are others and they all make staying in the Hotel a pleasure.

Room Tip: King bed recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
#72 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.