We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #85 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Los Osos, California
1 review
“Great place for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have been staying at the Brookhollow on business trips consistently for over a year now. As a frequent business traveler, I appreciate a staff who provides quality service and even remembers me from trip to trip. The staff at the Brookhollow fill that bill and are awesome!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    51
    17
    18
See reviews for
56
36
23
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

My stay at the Brookhollow Sheraton was unintentional, but I've been extremely impressed with the food and service quality especially at such an affordable price. I've run the gamut of hotels and while the rooms could have used very minor touch-ups, I didn't care because the staff and food quality more than made up for it.

Special thanks to the Cimarron staff for making my time here without my family-- with whom I'm NEVER separated-- easier and even pleasurable.

Thanks again!

-Ruben
Seattle, WA

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thanks so very much 2coo4u for writing a review. We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located far away from everything in Houston - there is not even a Restaurant close by. All lights in the room were unplugged... (WHY???) The room had no safe, which should be nowadays standard in order to lock away his passport and other things. But there was a usual lack in that hotel. The vendor machine was during the stay out of order and possibly as well for the next few weeks. The bathrooms were not that clean / fresh anymore...

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you ThiesHH for your candid review; we appreciate your comments and feedback. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. We do offer the Cimarron restaurant and Tuxedo's lobby bar on property. I will discuss your comments with our housekeeping team during our weekly meeting. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was checked quickly by a very friendly employee. The upgrade to a suite was appreciated (the space was HUGE) though I was not happy that due to its central location and hotel's open layout, noise from the lobby and rest of the hotel disrupted my sleep throughout the first night. The door stopped the sound quite poorly. Free garage parking was nice though there are no elevators in the garage. Current construction of the feeder road in front of the hotel was a minor hassle. The fitness room was clean, up-to-date, and relatively large. There were four or five computer stations with free internet (credit card readers lead me to believe this was not always free). 4 elevators eliminated waiting. Wi-fi was without authentication and strong in my room. My room had Starbucks coffee, a bottle of complimentary water, and plentiful toiletries. The bed and sheets looked and felt new. It was refreshing to have a quality LG 37" flat panel tv on actual HD input. One of my biggest pet peeves is an HDTV on standard def. I didn't use the bar/restaurant, but it looked modern and other people were using it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thanks KCelcius273 for writing a review and submitting photos! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I used this location for a wedding block to book all our out-of-town guest.
I was pleased that Hotel Manager treated me as a part of her team and treated our guest with royalty. I would rate their Service, Value, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, Location,& Rooms as a 10 for Excellent.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thanks so very much Jennifer C for writing such a nice review and recommendation! I am pleased your wedding guests enjoyed their stay with us. We take a lot of care into our wedding arrangements and I am glad you felt part of the team. We look forward to working with you again!

Truly yours,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our bed quickly became nicknamed "the cloud" for its overall comfort and plushness. It was by far the best bed we had ever slept in. The hotel was able to accomodate all our requests for family to have rooms near each other as they came in for a wedding we were all attending. They kept up with everything with the rooms - even if we asked for extra thing they were quick to be of service. They even took a picture of us all in the lobby after we returned from a big party. They were very helpful, kind, and considerate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It has a great location as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thanks Amyhrtlvr for your wonderful review and recommendation! I am glad you found your stay for the wedding to be top-notch and relaxing. We hope you had a great time at the wedding! The team is always happy to help with request. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Yours truly,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed one night before traveling home to Spain. Very good service from front desk. Very nice and confortable room.

Food in the resturante wasn't grate, Rib Eye steak was the tinnest I ever have seen and grey trough. Crab cake as starter was very very good.

Breakfast was one of the best ever.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Thanks again,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Houston
#86 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen tvs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.