We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Westin in the Houston Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Houston Memorial City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Houston Memorial City to your Saves list
The Westin Houston Memorial City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   945 Gessner Road, Houston, TX 77024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #81 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Madison
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very nice Westin in the Houston Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Terrific room, Executive Suite upgrade.
Very clean. Mini fridge. Kitchenette, living space, 2 bathrooms, nice bed.
Slept well, quiet.
8th floor, and still nice and quiet. Many windows. Good tv reception. Internet fairly good.
Pictures enclosed in review.
Room service very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Greetings; thanks for sharing your feedback about the hotel along with the pictures, the rooms are very modern and do have great natural light. I hope you were able to find some time during your visit to enjoy the adjacent Memorial City Mall or the Infinity Pool on the 18th floor of the hotel. I was glad to read that you appreciated how quiet the rooms are and hope that you enjoyed a restful nights sleep on the Heavenly Bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    87
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
32
6
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on business related to the attached Memorial Hermann hospital. My room was a nice surprise, being extremely clean and organized. I liked the technology in the room, especially the iPhone/iPod clock-radio in the room since I lost my iPhone charging cord during travel, and thought I was going to have to buy another one. The shower appeared newly remodeled, was clean, and the double shower head was awesome. The room was also very quiet even though I was placed next to the elevators.

There is a sky bridge crossing the street to a moderately size mall with shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments about the hotel, we get a great deal of positive comments about the Westin Heavenly Bed and the Westin Heavenly Shower. The skybridge which connects into Memorial City Mall is a great convenience for our guests, the mall is actually the second largest mall in Houston and has a great deal of shoping options for our guests. I hope we will see you again in the very near future. Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a relatively new Westin. The facility design is modern and sophisticated, the rooms are great and the staff was top notch. The interior deign was beautiful.

My only comment was that I am a light sleeper and even on the 14th floor the noise from the highway was bothersome. Even with the noise I will not hesitate to stay at this Westin again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should not stay on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Greetings; thank you for sharing your comments, I was delighted to read that your enjoyed your overall visit. I hope we will see you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here a few times on business trips (my employers HQ is across the road and they have a corporate rate here). Its a new (2011) hotel and is still looking very fresh. Rooms are to a very high standard, luxurious, spacious and comfortable with a good work area and large flatscreen TV. The beds are very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Have used the bar (O24) and restaurant (Il Mulino) in the lobby, both good but feel a bit formal for my liking. There's a "Skywalk" connecting the hotel to the Memorial City Mall if you want to do a bit of shopping or go to the movies at night. Hotel located right next to I10 but on various stays havent been troubled by any traffic noise. I've also been at a few meetings and events here and the facilities are excellent and well set up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Greetings; thanks for the feedback, it is great to hear from one of our guests who has been such a loyal supporter since our opening in March of 2011. It is evident by your comments that you have used many of the hotels services. I hope your able to experience the Infinity Pool on the 18th floor during your next visit or perhaps the fitness center which is also very popular with our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Love this new Westin. Great staff. Nice il mulino bistro

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Greetings; Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent experience. We do get a lot of great comments about the hotel and the staff. We often have great weekend deals at the hotel so I do hope we will see you again, perhaps this time for some well deserved R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was recently a 4 day business guest at the Westin Memorial City and thrilled with the experience - not only was the guest room lovely, but the business meeting rooms were great. The hotel is sort of convenient to downtown but there is so much convenient to the hotel not much need. Westin is literaly connected to a large mall and hospital. The in house restaurant we very mixed reviews but the bar is beautiful. The staff at the hotel is the best and the courtesy van super! compare room rates week day to weekend huge difference

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Greetings; I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, we often have specials and the weekends are a great time to spend at the hotel for some well deserved rest or to celebrate that special occassion, we have some great weekend packages! I hope your able to take advantage of one of them and spend some time unwinding and recharging over an upcoming weekend. I hope we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

I felt the hospitality staffs were friendlier and professional than front desk staffs. They seem too proud to be standing there while staffs from cafe to valet are more than courteous. Overall, the hotel us well kept and clean. definitely returning to this property for business trips.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Greetings; thanks for the feedback, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we will be seeing you again at the hotel. Thanks for the comments about the associates, they often get a great deal of compliments from our guests as we are all very committed to providing our guests with an unparalled service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Houston Memorial City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Houston Memorial City

Address: 945 Gessner Road, Houston, TX 77024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#39 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Houston Memorial City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Houston Memorial City is near CityCentre, Energy Corridor District, and the Westchase District. Our hotel has an infinity pool and 30,000+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Houston Memorial City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Houston Memorial City Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Houston Memorial City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.