We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again-ruined Sheraton's reputation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8720 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #138 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Arlington, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never again-ruined Sheraton's reputation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

First they share a drive w/Holiday Inn express(hard to find) their entrance contains several steps(maybe because they are in a flood zone) Handicap ramp over 6 car lenghts away-1st night air did not work-woman fixed it- Lamp over bed hanging down and dangerous-Went down to continential breakfast and mexican woman said it would $9.95, whereas desk said there would be no costs! Sign on desk says they will charge $50.00 for other items used and would refund later-still checking credit card. When we checked out black male worker using business computers-Are they not for guests? We never ate there for the above reasons!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Halls and elevator were constantly noisey, from kids and cellphone usage
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Dollyjean2000,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our Hotel on your recent stay. Every guest experience is crucial for us to review as our Goal is to meet and then exceed the expectations. My role is to communicate the areas of opportunity with the Team and ensure everyone is here to deliver a memorable stay. Feel free to reach out to me to discuss further at 713-948-0800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
34
10
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a nice hotel, that has all the amenities at a reasonable price? Look no further, clean rooms, HD TV, comfortable beds, friendly staff, restaurant & even a great airport shuttle which will take you locations nearby. No negatives at all for the business traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear airlodger,

The Staff and I appreciate your Great Review and Feedback you have shared! Our goal daily is to make each stay for every guest clean, simple, fresh, and above and beyond the expectations!

When traveling to Houston you now know where you can call Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was in Houston for a funeral and just wanted a hotel by the airport for the last night there. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but wanted something clean and fairly nice. I found this hotel. I loved the look of this hotel. Nice decor and design. Not your ordinary hotel for sure. It had a lot of very nice touches. Very comfortable bed with nice bedding. (I hate those awful comforters that are in some hotels) It was a quiet room. I was surprised that with all the attempts at being a very nice hotel, they had plastic toilet seats that slid all over the place. I know, a strange thing to say but I thought they spent some money on nice things but missed this one. The staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. I also loved the idea of having a shuttle to take you to restaurants for dinner.

Room Tip: Get a great rate on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear travelingmurphy,

Thank you for the Great Review and Feedback! The Hotel prides itself on staying up to date with the latest decor, services available and technology! I believe your recommendation is a Great one that can make a Positive difference for future stays. Our Staff takes guest service opportunities to the fullest and I am proud to have such a Team! We look forward to seeing you again when traveling to the Houston Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in an airport hotel for a business trip. The rooms were large and comfortable. Only complaint I have was the sound proofing needs to be improved. I can hear the TV and people talking on the other room. Otherwise it would have gotten a higher rating.

Staff was friendly and helpful to assist. There's a 24 hour complimentary airport transfer which was a pleasant surprise. They also assisted me to get a cab when I needed to go downtown.

Gym was adequately equipped. There's also a small pool for those who want to swim.

Location is not great as there are no restaurants nearby. But, I took this hotel because I had a very early flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear micol_mca,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! Our goal is to continue to improve our service and facilities! Having a quiet room for a restful night sleep is important so your feedback will be passed on to look into in our coming months and years or improvements.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when traveling to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Convenient, clean and professional. I loved the contemporary style of this hotel. The hotel staff were exceptional.
Rooms were large and roomy. The beds were outstanding. Great free wi-fi in the room a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear 183 Anonymous,

Thank you for the Great Feedback! Our Team strives daily to ensure every guest has a Memorable stay and you know exactly where to stay when visiting Houston again! We look forward to having you again as one of our Valued Guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the second time I stayed here. The first time was a year ago and I was very pleased with the staff and the location of the hotel that I came back this year. The shuttle service to and from is there within minutes. The rooms are clean and a good size. The breakfast is reasonable and pretty quick. Good selection of wine and liquor. They are not open for lunch so I recommend Mambo, is down the street just a short cab ride. Once again I was very please with the hotel. First Tara ( front desk ), she made me feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure everything was going well while I stayed there. Angel ( server ), Francisco ( cook ) and Irene ( cook ) made my stayed very comfortable and enjoyed their company. They went our of their way to make sure my dinning experience was perfect. Lastly Jessica ( manager ) . Thank you for everything. I will be coming back next year. .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Rob M…thank you for staying with us every year when visiting your family in Houston. We appreciated the great comments and we hope to see you again next year when you come back to visit your Houston Family. I will make sure I relay your comments to the staff; it makes us so excited when we see our guests truly enjoy our hotel and services. Thank you again, and we will see you this time next year!
Sincerely,
Jessica Salgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked this hotel through Priceline for $50 a night. Rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Bathroom is spacious. Great gym available. Location is ok. Located near Houston Hobby Airport. No good restaurants nearby. Overall good stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear swtbby…WOW! GREAT RATE, GREAT STAY, GREAT REVIEW! Thank you and we hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8720 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#47 Family Hotel in Houston
#125 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Four Points Sheraton is minutes away from Houston's Hobby Airport. In addition to comfortable hotel rooms and suites, this location also has flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
4 Points By Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.