We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Houston Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersGold level
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Graduation Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Houston for a Graduation Ceremony. The staff was truly amazing!! The food delicious. Who designed this hotel?! OMG--They did an Amazing Job! I could not stay in the room. I wanted to explore the fascinating decor. The fitness center is very well equipped. The pool area welcoming and beautiful. Although the Valet charge was $28, it was worth every penny. We moved around a lot and it was nice to walk out and have the car waiting for us. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    124
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
151
77
10
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

A beautiful facility, well maintained and decorated this is by far the nicest Embassy Suites we have been in.

The linens had a freshly laundered feel and smell that seems so lacking in far too many places we have stayed in. The entire hotel was clean, in capital letters, from the entrance to the room.

Check-in was flawless and very professional. The parking valets were on the spot and the bell service was pleasant and proficient.

The room was very nicely decorated and maintained everything worked like it should and appeared almost new. The furniture fit the room meaning that there was none of the older bulky, dark stuff with an old CRT TV stuck into it. Everything was modern and fresh looking. a real treat.

We didn’t avail ourselves of the ‘manager’s reception” because we went to a baseball game at Minute Maid park, home to the Houston Astros, well within walking distance. Breakfast was well organized even though quite crowded and well put on. If you are familiar with Embassy Suites breakfast is a cooked to order breakfast included in the room rate, a real deal.

We hated to leave and, no doubt about it, next time we are in Houston we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We were in Houston with our 14 yr old son and his friends. Hotel was pretty much perfect. Chef Gregory cooked a huge batch of eggs and bacon for our boys. Drinks at the evening manager's reception were a good surprise. Valet went above and beyond as well. Just wish we had the sectional sofa in our room as shown on website.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great Rooms, lovely staff, average breakfast. If I ever go back to Houston I would still stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really enjoyed my time at the Embassy Suites in Houston. Generally I don't stay in Downtown hotels when I need a car, but this trip most of the business focus was Downtown.Not built as one of the Atrium designs, this hotel has a conventional feel. Great furnishings and a generous bathroom and shower. Very comfortable and fairly quiet, even with families.

Extremely friendly staff and the workout facilities were spacious and well appointed. Parking is a little steep which is alway my problem with Downtown properties, but there are other lots around which could be used. As usual at an Embassy, the breakfast is well worth it and will hold you till dinner.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Omg this place is one of the nicest friendliest and cleanest places I have stayed and I travel ALOT for business. I will be staying here whenever I come to Houston from now on!!! I will be back. They remember your name when you walk through the door! Never had that happen ever! The shuttle takes you where you want to go within a few miles of the hotel and it picks you up! Rooms are beautiful!!! Just lovely and they have direct tv!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. On arrival the valet quickly helped me with my luggage and took care of my car. Check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast each day had plenty of tasty options and the portions were good sized. The rooms are standard size for Embassy Suites. The only noted problem was the mattress was too firm for my taste. The individual cooking omelets went out of his way to make sure he met everyone’s needs. Manager’s reception has a good selection of alcohol. My only critique is I have found better food options at other Embassy Suites. Check out was easy and my car was waiting when I was ready to leave. I definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again should I need to return to Houston.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Houston Downtown

Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#3 Family Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Houston Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.