We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for UTI Graduation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Airtex Drive, at I-45 N, Houston, TX 77090 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites N Intercontinental)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #109 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good stay for UTI Graduation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family of 15 traveled to Houston and reserved several rooms. We had many kids with our group and the hotel receptionist was very polite and patient with them.

The rooms were very modern, clean, and comfortable.

The breakfast was nice because it had a great assortment and everyone found something they liked.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had an overnight stay here and the room was perfect! Very clean, fresh, nice decor, plenty of space, super comfy bed, very nice bathroom. Wish I coulda stayed longer to take advantage of the mini fridge & microwave :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I loved this hotel. Rooms are very big and perfectly furnished, breakfast was perfect (same things everyday, but we only stayed for 3 days, so it was OK), personnel was kind and helpful.
The location on the I-45 might be a bit of problem if one does not have a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'm a Choice Platinum Member and spend quite a few nights in hotels every year. This Sleep Inn is probably one of the nicest in the entire Choice Group. New, spacious, clean, great location, very friendly staff. I'll make this my home whenever I'm in Houston.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stay in many Choice Hotels during the year. This is one of the nicest and the best Sleep Inn I've been Inn. The larger shower is nice. Spacious suite. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and new. A nice night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was very clean and in good shape. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were spacious , large flat screen tv, comfortable beds, and the A/C worked great. Bathroom was large and clean. Microwave, fridge and iron were included in room. Breakfast was good. We did not use the swimming pool and hot tub, but it was clean and had a large sitting area. Hotel is 100% smoke free, you have to go outside to smoke. Good location and a great price, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place, especially for the price. Got 10% off for last minute booking! Large room, comfy bed, clean and friendly staff with excellent customer service. I'd definitely stay again. Very convenient to the freeway, restaurants, and shopping. Didn't eat breakfast, but looked ok if you are in a hurry or on a tight budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex

Address: 222 Airtex Drive, at I-45 N, Houston, TX 77090 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites N Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Houston Hotel state-of-the-art upgrade: Suites, 32" LG LCD plasma on wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.