We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my local hangouts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
800 Sorella Court, Houston, TX 77024
+1 713-461-9273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 7,273 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of my local hangouts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I eat at Yard House 1-2 times per week. They have a great selection of food, but my favorite is the Ahi Crunchy Salad. Rare seared tuna on a bed of greens with fried wonton strips. Makes me hungry just writing about it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    21
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food but a little noisy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Our group was seated promptly. Most of us had a lunch special and the portions were quite large. The food was good along with the service. It is a sports bar with many TV's. The atmoshere was electric because the Texans were playing football. It was a little loud to have conversation. I think it is a great place to go and watch a game enjoy a nice dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Upscale Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were staying down the road at the 4 points Sheraton. We walked up to City Centre to find something to eat. Everything there was over the top and fancy. Then we found the yardhouse. It was so good for lunch we came back for dinner. Outstanding beer selection. The food was upscale bar food and was excellent. Good deals for lunch and happy hour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another great spot in City Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a great dinner here. They offer everything from sandwiches to dinners at a price that is expected at City Centre. Their ingredients are upscale and the atmosphere is a little on the noisy side but we had a booth in the back so weren't bothered by the crowds. Good selection of wines. Large portions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beer Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Yes a great choice of FRESH beer on tap, but the food is great. From burgers to main courses, the food is great and service fast. Every seat has a view of large flat screen monitors, so it is a good place for sports

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi BLG_houston ~ We are delighted to know that you enjoy our food just as much as our beers-we agree! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please come back and visit us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.