We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD SERVICE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma Fun Center South Houston

Zuma Fun Center South Houston
6767 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
713-981-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 126 Attractions in Houston
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zuma Fun Center is South Houston’s #1 place for family fun! We offer something for every age group, including miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, arcade, batting cages, and much more! Zuma Fun Center is also proud to offer our park for your “exclusive” use in which you can rent the whole park for your special event. We also offer team building events, lock-ins, and fundraising opportunities. We hope to see you soon!
laffayete
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BAD SERVICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

DROVE ALL THE TO TEXAS FROM OUT OF STATE WITH INTENTIONS TO ENJOY ZUMA. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE Ws horrible I ordered my tickets online prior to attending due to rain they shut down the outside activities. So I never got a chance to experience the outside and they did not refund my money. I went through three so called managers and they all said they could not refund the money. They also said there was no number to contact corporate office. Very disappointed being that I spent a lot of money on the tickets!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My kids ( 12 and 4 ) absolutely loved the go karts and bumper boats. The staff was friendly and the games kept them entertained and busy while they cooled off inside. We will definitely be coming back here. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noticed Good Improvements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Zuma Fun Center has gone through many changes over the years and at this time the property looks great. The outdoor activity areas are well maintained. The inside arcade has a variety of games for players of all ages and sizes. The kids and adults really enjoyed playing miniature golf and racing in the go-karts! The bumper boats were fun too...but prepare to get WET! :)
Overall this is an awesome place for affordable wholesome fun for family and friends.
-Current staff member and Frequent Visitor

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place, rude staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Zuma is a fun place to go except for the extremely rude staff. They all just moped around like they absolutely hated their jobs, didn't smile or say your welcome when I appreciatedly said thank you, they actually sucked all the fun energy out of the whole experience which is probably the reason it was completely dead when we went. It would definitely have been more fun if the staff had been much more friendlier. Hopefully this will change the next time I go back IF I decide to go back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Did not plan an organized party, just took a group of kids. Prices for food were pretty much in line with other places like this. Out door activities we tried were the bumper boats, go karts, and mini golf. Of the three the kids wanted to do the bumper boats for a second time. Line for go karts is really long unless you have two riders. Golf was a little confusing as we never knew which hole to go to next. not very well marked and the course was way to difficult . some of the holes were practically impossible to make. they had the most fun in the arcade, it is really large wilt a wide variety of skill games, games where you earn tokens to be traded for prizes and traditional arcade games. they also have a little carnival area with some kiddie rides and a mini roller coaster. if you were 7 or under you would like this area. there was also a batting cage but we didnt try it. for about 100.00 worth of tokens four kids spent about four hours of non stop activities.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuma Fun Center South Houston also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zuma Fun Center South Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma Fun Center South Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.