We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable environment and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurenzo's Restaurant

Laurenzo's Restaurant
4412 Washington Ave, Houston, TX 77007 (Washington Ave./ Memorial Park)
+1 713-880-5111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Laurenzo's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 7,278 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Washington Ave./ Memorial Park
Cross street: Paterson
Transit: Houstonwave.com
Description: If you are looking for memorable dining experience at a favored destination for classic American fare Houston visitors frequent time and again, you have found it at Laurenzo's dello Sports all American Grill. Known for our fresh ingredients, tasty meals delivered with impeccable service, and the best Weekend Brunch in town, we truly look forward to serving you!
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable environment and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was looking for a place that served great prime rib with a comfortable atmosphere. I checked the reviews at TripAdvisor and Laurenzo's Restaurant on Washington Avenue was highly recommended. We made the trek and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and professional while recommending we share an appetizer and their signature roasted beet salad. The prime rib was excellent. My wife likes hers medium rare and I like mine medium well and both were cooked to perfection and delivered to our table a few minutes after we finished our salad. Everything was timed perfectly. The coffee was freshly ground and very favorable. Laurenzo's is now our place for the perfect prime rib, comfortable environment, and we will be sure to ask for a table served by Candice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best steakhouses in Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thid place has no downside. The staff is fast, courteous and professional. The steaks are tender and flavorful. The side dishes ate fresh and well prepared. The place runs like a Swiss watch. The wait staff, hostesses and bus staff work together like a well coordinated dance routine. All of that and the location is great and the interior layout is outstanding.
Like I said, the place has no downside.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Went at lunch time. Great lunch menu. Steaks looked great, but prime rib is excellent. A lot of sports pics and stuff all around the place. Service a bit slow for a restaurant of this caliber. Big portions.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Can't go wrong with Laurenzos'; atmosphere, friendly staff, and Washington Ave. location...plus great food! We enjoy bringing out of town guests here, as well, to see the amazing collection of sports memorabilia..but this Isn't a "sports bar"..great ambience, casual and enjoyable, with sports viewing available, but not The focus here.
One of the Best burgers and fries in H-town, prime rib quesadillas, ribs....all wonderful! Generous portions you can share.
Go and enjoy, and then walk down Washington to relax at a few pubs, before heading home.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

What more can we say...this restaurant was FANTASTIC! It is owned by the Lauranzo family, and accordingly, one would believe that it is a Mexican restaurant like their prior restaurants. But, this location serves steaks and seafood, plus a litle mexican food, but not the typical fare. I had the crab enchilada. It was FULL of lump crab, not just pieces, and looked like a stuffed burrito rather than a simple enchilada. I highly recommend it. Happy hour is until 7pm. Now the service: Outstanding. More than ample waitstaff, in fact only a few tables per waiter and schooled as would be expected in a fine steakhouse. Enjoy...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurenzo's Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Laurenzo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurenzo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.