We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service. Great value stay near Bush Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8 to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N. Sam Houston Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #246 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Service. Great value stay near Bush Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The front desk guy was super-helpful. The free airport shuttle was timely. Typical Candlewood Studio Room was very clean. No problems. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing at Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our Candlewood Suites IAH team is thrilled to have ensured your satisfaction. We strive daily to make sure that all our guests enjoy the Comforts of Home while staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
1
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I had a fantastic stay. This was a week long business trip. My room had to have a fridge and microwave. This place had a whole kitchen! It was very clean, two thumbs up. The staff were warm and welcoming. Very helpful, good customer service. It is located right off a major expressways so your view is of cars, trees, or other hotels, the pool/hot tub looked great, too bad it was cold outside. The laundry facilities were free to use.

Now the negatives: no one to help with bags (help ur self there's a cart), no onsite restaurant (small convenience shop + weekly manager special), mid-week linen changes (wish it could be daily). The business center is 1 computer and printer station in the lobby (Free printing though).That's all I could point out, but it depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at many different hotels in my career. From the front desk to the maids, they were all great. The place was spotless and they offered it all. I actually felt safe and they stay was very comfortable. They offer free washer and dryers, movie rentals, weight room, and a store. They even offer dry cleaning. They have a driver that will take you where you need to go and will pick you up. The whole staff goes out of their way for you.

The owners of this facility should be proud of it and the staff.

This is a A+++++++ place to stay. I will be staying here every time I come to Houston.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you ever so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write the review. We are thrilled that we succeeded in our mission- to make you feel 'Right At Home'.
We strive every day to do our best- and we will continue to do so.
We look forward to welcoming you HOME on your next visit.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Having stayed at a half dozen extended stay properties. Candlewood was the BEST. Brand new hotel with excellent amenities: Full kitchen including dishwasher, fridge with ice maker, stove, microwave, cooking and eating utensils, storage containers, closet with unattached wood hangers, flat screen TV, DVD player, DVD library, a kind of mini mart with groceries and snacks, FREE laundry, fitness center, pool. Rooms have wood, tile and carpet flooring. Location is 10 minutes from the airport but no where near anything else. Excellent housekeeping: they come once a week(typical of extended stays) and clean the room from top to bottom. Super accommodating staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed 2 nights with 3 kids, ages 6, 4, and 4. The room was large, attractively furnished, and had the kitchen and bath essentials, including fridge, microwave, and two burner cook top. The beds were comfortable, though queens instead of doubles would have been better.

The pool was perfect with the kids, big enough to enjoy, but I could have reached them in 2 seconds from any spot around it. It had a hot tub and an area with some bubbly fountains that they liked.

There was a gas powered grill there, though we chose not to use it.

The store there was stocked with things for any meal or snack, so you did not absolutely have to go out for food if you are okay with micorwave. Prices were reasonable.

There is also a Burger King a block away for a quick meal.

This is close to the airport, but also on Beltway 8 for easy access for othr points in town.

Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Stayed overnight here for a flight out the next morning from airport. The room was very clean and spacious as well as any other Canclewood Suites we have stayed in. When unpacking our truck, the security guard came up to us and took down our license plate and assured us he was there all night guarding the parking area which made us feel good. I wold recommend this hotel again to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8

Address: 1500 N. Sam Houston Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.