We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites I-10 East to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #129 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very large and comfortable room and well equipped kitchen. It gave a home away from home feeling. The staff was pleasant and helpful, got a great restaurant tip and also gave her one that she said she would pass on to ours. Really liked the little store in the lobby and fresh coffee a must. I will be back when my business travels brings me back to Houston

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel away from I-10 is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUSH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Large, very clean room. Seperate bedroom, fully equipped kitchenett, gym and laundry facilities. Good wee selection in lobby pantry with free coffee on tap. Along with free wifi. Only been here 1 night so far but a must for any trip to Houston.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice, clean , large rooms with full kitchens and seperate bedroom. Pleasant employees and nice all aroubd atmosphere for extended stay. the area is not that great but there are lots of restaurants close by. Its about 15 minutes from downtown easy drive. We will stay here again if an extended stay is needed - to get the good rate of 100.00 bucks a night you have to book and stay for a 30 day minimum - if not they will up the rate to 150 a night...free laundry facility - good gym and nice bbq area NO POOL.

Room Tip: no pool - no restaurant inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I think this place has wonderful people working there, but LOTS of requests/questions were literally, "Lost in Translation". For example, "Where is the nearest ATM?" They weren't quite sure what an ATM was. After much back and forth there was an offer that the gas station nearby probably has one, that "likely doesn't work." NOT helpful! Getting more towels every week was a huge challenge, as well, although after much discussion that issue was resolved. Nobody really knew about directions to anywhere other than what was immediately around.

One evening I waited about 10 minutes for a clerk to help me at the front desk. Where was she? In the laundry room doing laundry?!

The rooms, however, were very clean. Housekeeping was meticulous. Service, even with the language barrier, was given with smiles.

This hotel is on a side of town that is not considered a "desirable" area. However, I felt safe at all times here. Security cameras, and lots of people on site constantly.

Considering the area, I would imagine this is the cream of the crop!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've stayed at Candlewood Suites enough that I know them and they know me by first name. I always get treated like I'm their best friend and they want me to have the best rooms at the best prices evey time I stay their. When I go into Houston on business even though my business is on the other side of Houston it's just hard to stay anywhere else. Specially when I try to go other places and they almost act as though your bothering them while they are texting their friends, etc.. When I go to Canclewood Suites I-10 East they drop what ever they are doing to make sure I am waited on promptly. I Love those guys and will continue being a repeat customer as long as they keep that attitude up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at Candlewood enough that the staff have become my friends. I always try to get a room here when working in this area.The rates are reasonable, the rooms are quiet and the area is safe. The atmosphere in the hotel is always upbeat. The grounds look good. The management is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic Place, simply awesome service.
Eric , you are legend, you treated us all like your brother, far away above what was required of you.
Front desk was always helpful and informative at any time of day or night.
The rooms were large and self sufficient.
The wifi was quick with no problems.
The barbecue area was a real winner when required, "every night"
A well stocked food area with complimentary coffee, fruit and cookies.
What more can I say, I wish you guys were British, we shamefully lack behind in all aspects of hospitality.
AWsome guys!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lgpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Normandy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#177 of 481 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#227 of 481 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Red Roof Inn Houston East
#317 of 481 in Houston
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Address: 1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites I-10 East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing