We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does exactly as it says on the tin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites I-10 East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #33 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It does exactly as it says on the tin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Large, very clean room. Seperate bedroom, fully equipped kitchenett, gym and laundry facilities. Good wee selection in lobby pantry with free coffee on tap. Along with free wifi. Only been here 1 night so far but a must for any trip to Houston.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice, clean , large rooms with full kitchens and seperate bedroom. Pleasant employees and nice all aroubd atmosphere for extended stay. the area is not that great but there are lots of restaurants close by. Its about 15 minutes from downtown easy drive. We will stay here again if an extended stay is needed - to get the good rate of 100.00 bucks a night you have to book and stay for a 30 day minimum - if not they will up the rate to 150 a night...free laundry facility - good gym and nice bbq area NO POOL.

Room Tip: no pool - no restaurant inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I think this place has wonderful people working there, but LOTS of requests/questions were literally, "Lost in Translation". For example, "Where is the nearest ATM?" They weren't quite sure what an ATM was. After much back and forth there was an offer that the gas station nearby probably has one, that "likely doesn't work." NOT helpful! Getting more towels every week was a huge challenge, as well, although after much discussion that issue was resolved. Nobody really knew about directions to anywhere other than what was immediately around.

One evening I waited about 10 minutes for a clerk to help me at the front desk. Where was she? In the laundry room doing laundry?!

The rooms, however, were very clean. Housekeeping was meticulous. Service, even with the language barrier, was given with smiles.

This hotel is on a side of town that is not considered a "desirable" area. However, I felt safe at all times here. Security cameras, and lots of people on site constantly.

Considering the area, I would imagine this is the cream of the crop!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed at Candlewood Suites enough that I know them and they know me by first name. I always get treated like I'm their best friend and they want me to have the best rooms at the best prices evey time I stay their. When I go into Houston on business even though my business is on the other side of Houston it's just hard to stay anywhere else. Specially when I try to go other places and they almost act as though your bothering them while they are texting their friends, etc.. When I go to Canclewood Suites I-10 East they drop what ever they are doing to make sure I am waited on promptly. I Love those guys and will continue being a repeat customer as long as they keep that attitude up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at Candlewood enough that the staff have become my friends. I always try to get a room here when working in this area.The rates are reasonable, the rooms are quiet and the area is safe. The atmosphere in the hotel is always upbeat. The grounds look good. The management is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic Place, simply awesome service.
Eric , you are legend, you treated us all like your brother, far away above what was required of you.
Front desk was always helpful and informative at any time of day or night.
The rooms were large and self sufficient.
The wifi was quick with no problems.
The barbecue area was a real winner when required, "every night"
A well stocked food area with complimentary coffee, fruit and cookies.
What more can I say, I wish you guys were British, we shamefully lack behind in all aspects of hospitality.
AWsome guys!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, awesome rooms, clean, easy on easy off access to IH-10.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Address: 1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites I-10 East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.