We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Extended Family at Candlewood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites I-10 East to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #61 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Flint, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Extended Family at Candlewood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at Candlewood enough that the staff have become my friends. I always try to get a room here when working in this area.The rates are reasonable, the rooms are quiet and the area is safe. The atmosphere in the hotel is always upbeat. The grounds look good. The management is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
motherwell
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic Place, simply awesome service.
Eric , you are legend, you treated us all like your brother, far away above what was required of you.
Front desk was always helpful and informative at any time of day or night.
The rooms were large and self sufficient.
The wifi was quick with no problems.
The barbecue area was a real winner when required, "every night"
A well stocked food area with complimentary coffee, fruit and cookies.
What more can I say, I wish you guys were British, we shamefully lack behind in all aspects of hospitality.
AWsome guys!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, awesome rooms, clean, easy on easy off access to IH-10.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well kept property.
Good choice if you're looking for a place to stay on the East side of Houston.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the minute I checked it, I realized this not the usual Candlewood. The lobby is bright, clean and the front desk associate was extremely pleasant and friendly.

The room (studio) was very spacious and very clean. The bathroom was better than a few full service hotels I've stayed in. The room is equipped with everything someone on an extended trip will need. Everything was good quality and well kept.

The bed was comfy and it was very quiet despite being that close to I-10. This is a good choice for short or long trips to the area. There are several restaurants in the area and everyone is eager to help should you need advise on dining or directions.

This one just a gold star for being squeaky clean and for having some of the friendliest staff I've encountered at any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for the awesome feedback. We strive to create a memorbale Guest Experience that will leave an Excellent impression about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we accomplished this goal during your visit. Please come back and see us soon and have a wonderful Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a new property and as such is in excellent condition, and very clean. As is typical of Candlewood properties, don't expect a free breakfast or a pool - they do not have these here. Very basic services, but excellent for extended stays due to the full kitchen in each room. I had no problems during my stay. The bed was firm but comfortable, there were plenty of HD channels available on the flat screen TV, and the A/C worked well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS1020, General Manager at Candlewood Suites I-10 East, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites I-10 East

Address: 1020 Maxey Road, Houston, TX 77015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites I-10 East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.