We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Customer Service and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX 77030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #56 of 451 hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Customer Service and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rita at Customer service was extremely nice and professional, she was very helpful
and just had the best attitude. She always greeted me with a smile asking how the stay was every time I walked by the front desk.
Rooms were roomy and very clean. Great place for the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the positive review about our wonderful Ms.Rita. On behalf of The Courtyard we sincerely appreciate your time and your business. We do hope that you will come back to visit us soon.
Thank you for choosing to stay with The Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
20
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Needed to stay near Reliant stadium in Houston.

Found this hotel - great location for stadium and medical center.

Excellent room - great bed, couch with sitting room area, desk, and nice TV. Everything very new and clean. NIce spacious bathroom and shower as well.

Quiet room, and great price.

Free internet

Very happy stay - could have stayed here much longer if needed, especially for work travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the positive review about our property. We sincerely appreciate your business. Glad to hear that we were in a convienent location for your trip. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with The Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Warm greeting, spacious and reasonably priced rooms. Very clean. Not huge but very nice fitness center. I loved this place. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom is nice sized. Bistro is nothing spectacular but it has a decent wine and beer selection, and the breakfast and dinner is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Vlaued Guest,
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay over while visiting Houston. We appreciate your comments and this enables us to ensure and provide our guest the outstanding customer service we strive for. We hope to see soon on your next trip to Houston.
Thank you for choosing The Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wpg
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for a weekend and was very happy with room size, comfort, cleanliness and amenities. Hotel lobby is attractive and hot breakfast at the cafe is very good, though not included in the price of the hotel. Only downside is the walls of the rooms are fairly thin so you have to hope your neighbours keep the volume down -- which ours did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to mention us on Trip Advisor and we value your time and business. We are also honored by your comments about our lobby and our breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you for choosing The Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was very impressed by this Courtyard we stayed at last week. We were in Houston a one night visit to MD Anderson. This hotel is very close to the Medical District and has free parking (including well lit underground which was nice when we got there at 10pm). The staff was very friendly, and there was a quick breakfast offering. It did get noisy in the morning with other guest as there are a lot of business people who stay here, but that is no fault of the hotel. We will stay here again when visiting the Medical District!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the positive review about our staff and property. We sincerely appreciate your business. Glad to hear that we were in a convienent location for your medical visit. We would like to apologize on the behalf of our guests in the lobby they tend to hold small meetings in our private booths and business center. Thank you for your patience and understanding, we hope to see you soon.
Thank you for choosing to stay with The Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrizo Springs, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spouse and I stayed here in this hotel and we loved it. Hotel smelled very clean when we walked in I saw that they had lots of areas to sit an relax or have a drink ,but looked very beautiful plus the room we got was great. Very comfortable bed, pillows were awesome, and for me I felt very comfortable . I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to mention us on Trip Advisor and we value your time and business. We are also delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and refreshing for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center

Address: 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX 77030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Spa Hotel in Houston
#71 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston Medical Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.