We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps going down hill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   17111 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090-5005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #263 of 451 hotels in Houston
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Keeps going down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been staying at the Baymont about a week a month for the last 7 years for business and unfortunately I've had to reconsider that. The cleanliness and amenities are just getting too poor and a lot of times non-existent. The internet is pretty much hit and miss with miss being the more prevalent which I need to conduct business. I can put up with the nefarious looking people and their pit bulls which seem to frequent the hotel quite a bit now, but what I can't put up with are the bugs. Especially the last couple years it's just getting worse, to the point that when I've left I've got roaches crawling out of my overnight bag. I've had a bed bug to which Raquel suggested that I brought it in myself. I'm not trying to be mean because I like Raquel and Tamiko, just saying what I've personally experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Mr. John, you're talking about the previous management but the new management took over couple of weeks ago and several improvements have been done on the property since then and we're still working on upgrading the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    21
    15
    16
See reviews for
29
8
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fairly nice and clean room with king size bed, Close to Airport and where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was bit noisy due to freeway traffic. Not too bad for a limited stay and the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: The area behind the pool area and in the back of the building seems to be less noisy as it is farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cheapest hotel I could find, and when I say cheap I mean not only monetarily. There was a rat swimming in the pool one day, a dead lizard in the washing machine the next. Over the next four days the internet was not working. The response from the front desk was "What do you want me to do about it."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff friendly, but is a very old and damagge building. Too noisy, sink in the room was broken, very limited items in breakfast, pets in rooms, dirty towels. I move after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here via a coupon from United. Waited 1.5 hours for a shuttle. They stop at A and B terminal and fill up and never get to the C terminal. When we got there the rooms were excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating even though we were a bit fried. Gave us what we needed and listened to our complaints about getting there. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We where first given a "No Smoking" room that reeked of nicotine and cigarette smoke. We moved to another room on the opposite side of the complex and this room had no cigarette smoke smell unless you where sitting at the table next to the wall and someone in the room on the other side of the wall was smoking. This second room reeked of mold. The toilet tank would not fill up to the required level, therefore required 2 flushes or more. The beds in both rooms where comfortable. I also had Wi-Fi issues that required a call from the host to fix. It appears that the router that served my room was off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North

Address: 17111 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Houston I-45 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.