We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15840 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 447 hotels in Houston
South Hadley, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent on overnight here for an early flight.

Pros:
Check in was quick and efficient.
Bed was comfortable
Shower was great.Good height, good temperature control, and nice features
All the staff were very friendly, especially the van driver and the women at the desk in the morning
We had a VERY early flight, so breakfast wasn't open yet, but they had fruit and coffee in the lobby.
Shuttle to airport left right on time. .
TV channel selection was good.

Cons:
The top cover was dirty or had a stain on it.

If you're looking for a very good choice for an IAH airport hotel, I would recommend this place. Airplane noise did not bother us

Didn't get to check out much of the facilities due to limited time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
germ,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites, and we're delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and utilized our shuttle service to the airport. Thank you for highlighting the friendly personalities of our shuttle driver and front desk staff. I'm glad they were helpful. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're in the Houston area.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    67
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
49
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel an hour before arriving at midnight. The shuttle took minutes to arrive at the airport with a very friendly driver and at the hotel we met Terry on reception. We had been re-routed via Houston because of Storm Sandy and were very tired after many hours travelling. We were greeted and were treated more like long lost family than overnight hotel guests. Terry could not have done more. He even provided a large bag of extensive complimentary toiletries and would not accept a gratuity.
The rooms was huge with two large comfortable beds, two bathrooms, lounge area. The room was very clean.
Breakfast was included and more than accepable. Return shuttle to the airport took a few minutes and again the driver was very helpful.
Wish we could have stayed for more than one night, but would definitely head there if in Houston ever again.

Room Tip: No tips - room provided was first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Fowlerinfife,
It's great to hear from you and learn about your great stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're pleased you had a comfortable stay and rested well after hours of traveling. I'm glad Terry was able to help you with necessary items as well as make you feel at home. I'll make sure to give Terry a special commendation for his outstanding service and let him know of your kind words. We hope your future travels will bring you back to the Houston area, and you'll visit us again for another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is a GREAT place to stay. We booked it from reviews on Trip Advisor for a one night stay until our Disney cruise set sail from Galveston. Beautiful rooms, quiet, comfortable and very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was not elaborate, but filling and adequate to get us on our way. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. I wouldn't even consider another IAH hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Cherie L,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're pleased to receive such a wonderful review and learn about your great visit with us. I'm glad you liked our property and found our staff friendly and helpful. I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your Disney cruise! Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I walked into this hotel, without a reservation, after I missed my connecting flight. I got lucky. The room was extremely comfortable. The fitness center was exceptional. The staff was outstanding.

Very close to the airport, but I slept great, and I did not hear an airplane all night.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
tcascade,

Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad you chose to stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm sure missing your connecting flight was frustrating, but I'm glad we were able to provide a comfortable and quiet room for you to rest and enjoy. We are grateful for your recommendation and hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I couldn't believe this was a chain hotel! I stayed here for two nights and have NOTHING to criticize! The front desk staff are SO friendly and go the distance to please and make you feel welcome. The room was huge and spotless and the beds were really comfy. Having a free fridge in the room is a plus as well. Breakfast was a little better than standard free breakfasts with chafing dishes of eggs, biscuits, french toast and bacon. Convenient to downtown, about 15 minutes without all the hassle of downtown. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
DFWMOM,

It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review, and we're happy to have had you as our guest. We're glad you liked our clean, comfortable rooms as well as our wonderful, friendly staff. I'm pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived late from a delayed flight and was quickly checked in, had a quick elevator ride to a beautiful large room. The bathroom is split which allows for quicker abetting ready in the morning. As with all Springhill suites, they have a sofa sleeper, a fridge, and a microwave. There is a good size glass shower, no bathtub. Breakfast was great and included fruit, juices, muffins, cooked to order waffles, eggs and sausage, and cold and hot cereal. A great breakfast. This hotel is great for an early departure from houston intercontinental airport, or for families coming in a day early before their Disney cruise out of Galveston. The airport shuttle runs every half hour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
uttravellady29,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're delighted to hear that you had a nice visit with us and enjoyed our suites. I'm glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet as well. We appreciate you letting other viewers know of our special hotel, and we hope many will visit us after reading your comments. Please plan to visit us again the next time you're in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A lot of hotels don't have MTV, this hotel does. How cool!?! My room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Front desk girl who checked me in was friendly and wished me a Happy Birthday. Shuttle to and from the airport was nice but expected. Morning breakfast was ok. Better than nothing! Breakfast girls were nice and said "Hello". I found the hotel to be clean and having a mini fridge was nice to have. I used points for this stay as it was my birthday and cause I was there for a quick interview. 7,000 points is really good! Also thank you for raising money for the breast cancer fund, that means a lot to me!
Thank you to this selected service hotel and staff for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
RunningJock,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you stay with us and enjoyed your visit. We hope you had a nice birthday and interview! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#17 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.