We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly deserves its high rank!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15840 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Truly deserves its high rank!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

There is really nothing bad to say about this hotel. The room was very new, spacious and comfortable (with a separate study and lounge area!), the buffet breakfast was more than adequate in the choices offered, and the reception staff highly enthusiastic and helpful! Even though we arrived early in the morning at 8am, the staff scrambled to get a room ready and did everything they could to help us settle in (such as offering us immediate breakfast and dropping us to the rental car center to get a rental car). The bed was so comfortable my wife took the sheets out to check its model so that she can get an exact one as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    84
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
92
61
40
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It looked BRAND NEW. The high ceilings (10 feet) and large space made for such a pleasant stay. The toilet area is separate from the shower area. This is a huge plus when you are sharing the room with several other people. There is a huge closet in the room - large enough to keep ALL your belongings out of the way. The beds and pillows are among the most comfortable I've ever come across in a hotel. The staff was amazing. They are professional and friendly. As we walked past the front desk one morning we were pleasantly surprised when 3 staff members each greeted us with a genuine smile and "good morning!". The lobby is beautifully decorated and the complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located near Intercontinental Airport. I would highly recommend this hotel. This is the future of what we can expect of hotels.

Room Tip: Any room is good actually! haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I visited Houston on an overnight trip and stayed at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and there was a mini fridge and microwave in our room which was a very welcome find. In the morning there was a continental breakfast with choices such as: waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, sliced bread, muffins, eggs, sausage, and a couple of juice choices. There were some other choices but I can't remember all of it. The breakfast was filling and hot and started our day right. Although short, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is amazing. It appears to be new. It has a unique feature, the shower and toilet are in seperate rooms on either side of the closet, it's great when you have more than one person in the room. The staff was great, the full breakfast is very good. I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: It's right down the street from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Wow! So I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed by this hotel that I am right now writing this review as I am lying down, snuggling under the covers of the huge king sized bed in the room. So I am in Houston for a 12 hour overnight layover during my long treck from Madrid to Hawaii. I knew I wouldn't be up for summing it in the airport after almost 12 hours of flying (with 9 more to go in the am) so I found this place through expedida. I was picked up very promptly right outside from the baggage claim area and the hotel was within 2 miles of the airport. I mean, all I needed was a safe and nice place to sleep, but once I checked in, I was immediately impressed with the hotel. Checkin was quick and efficient. Once I got into the room...I was BLOWN away. It was huge (but then again, I am in texas and everything is huge here eh?). It was decorated in a modern, chic way, very much like many of the boutique hotels I've been too. It's obviously been newly renovated so everything was clean, brand spanking new. the bathroom is great, with a standup shower and this device that also gives you a horizontal spray...nice touch! There is a little sitting area in the room, and the bed is super comfy.

It's very nice and an amazing deal. Having just finished my trip to Spain and having stayed in 3 different 5 star hotels, this place really gives them a run for the money (room quality wise anyways).

I can't really comment on the food or the bar, but so far, the room and the service have been excellent. If you're looking for a good deal during a layover in Houston, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: They take requests..whether you want a room on the ground floor or higher up. Although close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 10/3-10/4/11 to be near the airport for an outgoing flight. The hotel was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful staff. From check-in to check-out the stay was lovely. The decor was beautiful and everything about hotel was top notch. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IND
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Naturally, I migrated towards this property for two reasons. First, the positive reviews from other TA folks, and the proximity to the airport. I was seriously considering the Marriott attached to the terminal since my flight departed at 5:40, but the cost made it seem silly.

Generally I stay at Hilton properties, and there is a Hampton Inn across the street I was tempted to go with, but this property had so much going for it.

The rooms were fantastic. Clean, well-organized and well lit. The shower was clean and allowed for an immense amount of steam to build up (if you wanted that). Kohler fixtures, and nice flooring. The builders did not skimp on properties.

The bedding was clean and luxurious. The bed was hard though. I like a harder bed, so this would not be a negative in my mind, but if you prefer a softer one, the european feel and design of the bed and mattress may leave others with a more uncomfortable experience. Plenty of pillows of varying densities were provided.

The hotel restaurant had a decent menu. I had a chicken quesadilla which was above average; the prices of the bar drinks at happy hour were reasonable.

In the morning, as my flight departed before the stated breakfast time, they still had milk and cereal available, but no bowls. I asked, and was promptly given utensils. Nice touch!

The shuttle does only run every 30 minutes, so prepare your times accordingly. It was no more than a 7 minute ride to the terminal.

The internet was indeed fast, that's often a drawback at properties with free wifi or internet is that the speed is capped or reduced; not so here.

Overall, this property was fantastic, and the service and amenities made it worth choosing, above other higher-star-rated properties in the near vicnity.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.