We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely come back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2475 North I-45 Freeway, Houston, TX 77007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #143 of 468 Hotels in Houston
San Jose, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would definitely come back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Me and my family recently stayed at this hotel while we were in town for vacation. This was my first time at this hotel, but it was a great stay. The staff is very nice and well mannered. The hotel looks brand new and the rooms were very nice. The beds are much more comfortable compared to average 3-5 star hotels. They had good food in the morning for breakfast and the hotel is right off the freeway. Great location! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furrukh K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank You, and we would love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

This hotel looks almost brand new. I suspect the property was built within the last year or so. Notice the "Monk" figure at front desk. Rooms are fresh, clean, and new looking. Nice-sized flat screen television, and comfortable king bed. A major freeway is parallel to the hotel. I was assigned a front room facing the freeway, and was concerned about traffic noises, but the window air conditioner drowned out any external noises. As suggested by prior reviewer, in absence of a vehicle, plan to make taxi arrangements, and perhaps 1/2 hour prior to your departure. Also, if your departing for downtown during morning rush, beware of others in the lobby lurking for their taxi also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furrukh K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks, we appreciate your comments and loyalty both to our sleep inn brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

My parents stayed here for a week while visiting us. They were very pleased with the accomodation. Good comfortable rooms, large breakfasts and convenient to our house in the Heights. Normally they stay at one of the local B&Bs but have found those to be less of a quality for the price lately and this Sleep Inn turned out to be a good option. You definitely need a car or taxi to get anywhere from the hotel and I wouldn't recommend a lot of night walking but it is fine during the day and is easy on/easy off for the freeway just north of downtown.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furrukh K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are glad that your stay was close to your destination from our sleep inn and Suites downtown, Houston, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I thought the hotel was good because 1) the price was reasonable, 2) there was a free breakfast including cereal, milk, belgium waffles, bagels, eggs, fruit, coffee, etc. (Nothing too fancy, but definitely nice, and easy way to start the day.), 3) the rooms were very clean and 4) the hotel itself was clean and very new looking. Only down side is that you need a car or to get a cab, because it was 3 mi north of downtown, where everything is. However, you can take super shuttle from the airport to this hotel, and we just walked on one 70 degree day from our hotel to downtown.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend, and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furrukh K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Please come back, when you travel again to this city again, and thanks for your nice comments.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2475 North I-45 Freeway, Houston, TX 77007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.