We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Embassy Suites Energy Corridor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points Package
Ranked #5 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Thanks Embassy Suites Energy Corridor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Once again, our stay at the Embassy Suites Energy Corridor was wonderful. The suite was emaculate and the service was spectacular. We enjoyed the convenience of breakfast and the reastuatrant room service. The food is always well-prepared and timely.

Special thanks to Chad Tiedt and sincere gratitude to the entire staff for your hospitality and first-rate accommodations. We WILL return!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    96
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
206
73
23
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

People friendly, nice happy hour, good breakfast and lunch pleasant and helpful staff. Good shuttle service. Not far from activities and shopping centers. Rooms cleaned on time, good room service and laundry at your disposal.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Embassy Suites - Houston - Energy Corridor is located in a great spot along I-10 (Katy Freeway access road) - easy to get to. Excellent facility and service. If staying for business along the Energy Corridor, this is a top choice hotel. The room rates were also very reasonable (within the company per diem). Great breakfast, large rooms, very good internet service, quiet location - what's not to like?!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with a friend for one night. Embassy Suites is always a favorite. Managers Reception was fair. Chex mix and some fruit was all that was to be found this night (Saturday). Parking was so-so. Had to park in a parking garage BEHIND the hotel (and I was on crutches at the time). LONG walk (or hobble, in my case) from the handicap parking to the front desk to even GET a luggage cart to haul my luggage up to my room. But parking was free and that is always a plus in my book. We slept through breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Room was nice, as usual for Embassy Suites. Would definitely stay here again for a night out on the town.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator landing are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a fantastic location with easy access off and on the highway. The staff is exceptional from check-in to check-out. We had a beautiful view and the suite was roomy and very nice. Being an old southern gal, I was a little disappointed that grits are not on the breakfast buffet on weekends. The evening reception was also very nice. The hotel did a good job of recognizing our 25th wedding anniversary with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Houston!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked the hotel because of its proximity to the family we were visiting, its free parking, and our positive experience with this level of Hilton brand hotels. What won us over with this hotel, and why we will come back is because the staff worked really hard to make us feel welcome, the free breakfast was great (including made to order omelets and pancakes), and to top it off the evening managers reception with snacks, juice and free beer for the parents! Definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel almost on a weekly basis for the past 5months. It has been a overly pleasant experience on each visit here. The management and staff are the most courteous and respectful I have ever encounter. Rooms are extremely cleaned and well maintained. Yolanda, Bobby, Courtney, Samantha, Stephanie, Eliza, Katy, Gabby, Megan, Gary, and the rest of the staff has made easy to feel welcome and wanted at this hotel. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals are well cooked, tasty, and inexpensive for your wallet. The complimentary wi-fi make it easy to stay in tune with your personal or business needs. Workout room and indoor pool are also great extras to stay in shape and keep the kid entertained. On a 5 point scale this hotel is a 4.855.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston, Energy Corridor. Your stay is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a Great day,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Family Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.