We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Customer Focused Hotel In Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 451 hotels in Houston
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Customer Focused Hotel In Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family in Houston. The services provided from the time we check-in until the time we check-out is "Superior". The breakfast (the cook to order omelettes are the best). The cook who is always there on Saturday when we stay is "great". The rooms are quiet. The Manager's reception is relaxing. The staff is responsive to your request/needs. Yolanda, at the desk is "great" we called to let her know that we would be late and she handled our request with ease. The services rendered each time we stayed here guarantees our return stay.
Kudos to the Staff and Management you are doing an "Awesome" job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    65
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
141
48
15
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites twice with my family. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July 2011 and 2 nights in September 2012. Each time we loved it. The staff provides excellent customer service,room decor is very modern with bold colors, breakfast is awesome (the hard part is deciding what to eat!), the evening reception includes appetizer meats, cheese, fruit, and very nice desserts along with the normal chips, dips and free drinks, and there is ample parking. Everything was very clean. The first time we stayed we had a corner suite. The corner suites are very spacious, larger than I've stayed in at other Emabassy Suites. The last time we had a regular suite which is the size of other Embassy Suites regular rooms. You will love staying here. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Get a corner suite is you are like me and love to have more space. They have a wall of windows!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 4th July holiday and I have to say that this hotel might be named "Embassy Suites" but they don't look like one at all. They definitely looked like a more expensive hotel without the price tag. We booked 2 Queens bed room and it is huge, super clean and it has separate dining area with microwave on the side.
I was comfortable letting my then 18 months old twins roaming around the room because it is THAT clean.

Breakfast was great, the manager even came over to our table to see if we enjoy our breakfast or if we need anything else. The front desk staffs are friendly.
Parking is convenient and it is in the garage. My husband loves the indoor swimming pool. He had fun with the boys swimming on our last day in the hotel.

Though it look like it is located on the side of highway, the room is not noisy at all. Very easy to get around Houston from this hotel. We will stay in this hotel again the next time we are in Houston.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel quite often on our trips to see family in Houston. They never fail to deliver good service. Rooms are quiet (on backside of hotel). Breakfasts are wonderful - don't miss the cooked to order omelette. Rates are similar to other hotels in the area. Being located on I-10 in a good area.

Room Tip: stay on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for third time this year for a week on business and I will continue to stay there in future visits to Houston. The rooms are perfectly comfortable and the general ambience is relaxing and unhurried. All the amenities are very good, i.e. bar, restaurant, gym, pool, business centre, courtesy transport, etc. However, the most striking thing is the consistent friendliness, cheerfulness and helpful attitude of the staff. They do the hotel great credit. For example:
(1) I realised on the first day that I had forgotten my electrical adapter (British to US). They gave me one.
(2) I had trouble printing out in the business centre. One of the people on reception came instantly to the centre and explained what I had to do.
(3) Hard at work on the stepper in the gym, I was pleasantly surprised as one of the cleaners brought me an ice cold bottle of water.
(4) The restaurant and bar staff are particularly cheerful, attentive and courteous, serving free drinks etc, on the patio during the daily "happy hour". Although at times very busy, they demonstrate an ability to engage all the guests positively, making for a great atmosphere.

I felt that all this was absolutely genuine and, as a customer. I felt valued - so I had a really enjoyable stay - what more can one ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel represents a new concept for embassy. This hotel is superb. It is clean, modern, and very up close and personal. The managers reception and breakfast is even beyond the typical embassy fanfare. It does not look like any embassy you have ever seen.....it is over the top and will far exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed here for a girls weekend. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel! It was a special weekend for us (mainly for my daugher), and I let the front desk know before our arrival. They went above and beyond my highest expectations. Much to our surprise, and my daughter's delight, the wonderful staff had a few perks waiting for us in our room. Sabrina, Erick, Sammy and the rest of the staff showed exceptional customer service throughout our stay. Very friendly, we were always greeted by our first names. Food was great. The suite was very spacious, spotless and the beds were beyond comfortable. It also is in an ideal location, Town and Country is just minutes away. I cannot imagine ever staying at another hotel when we visit Houston. Thanks so much Sabrina, Erick, Sammy and the rest of the outstanding staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#4 Family Hotel in Houston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.