We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South

Save Saved
You added Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   15350 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #239 of 451 hotels in Houston
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Newly Remodeled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I checked out here today. I was very surprised how comfortable the beds were and the rom had a great LG 37 inch TV. I stayed 3 nights and only had one issue on the last night. I spoke to the GM Marcus about it in the morning and he was genuinely sorry and assured me the issue would be resolved. The only reason I didn't take it up with the guy at the front desk (I believe his name was Travis) was he was busy helping an elderly woman with her bags and then helping another woman in a wheelchair). I travel to Houston often and would prefer this hotel and recommend it to anyone I know. The proximity to the airport as well as having a 24 hour food nearby is a plus. I also suggest if you are staying here or in the area you try Gumbo Jeaux's located across the street the service is excellent and the food is well priced and fresh. As far as location and comfort go you can't beat this hotel for the price and the staff is very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
32
23
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a recent "quick" trip to Houston! Everything was great! The staff was friendly and the hotel was recently updated! The room was spectacular and the pool was inviting and nice! The lounge was a nice little place to relax, grad a drink and unwind! Over all I will most definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Won this hotel on hotwire and only paid $109 for two nights on the weekend. It comes with hot breakfast that was good just make sure u go to eat earlier than later. Free shuttle service to and from IAH. Drive was late coming to pick us back up tho and drives like a maniac. All in all I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was traveling corporate rate for just one night but the staff made me feel that I was one of the most important customers they'd ever had. Check in was quick and easy, Travis took time to personally show me how to use the equipment in the business center. When I had difficulties with the air conditioner due to "operator error" again the assistant manager was there to fix the problems and show me where I had made my error. Continental breakfast was very good and plentiful; the staff kept everything supplied and meticulously clean all the while making pleasant conversation and a friendly smile for every guest. The room was clean, neat, and had all the amenities required.

check out the next morning was also quick and easy and the hotel experience was boosted even more as Travis went out of his way to arrange a taxicab to the west side of town and back to the airport at a very reasonable price.

This Ramada Inn and its staff deserve the highest rating and recommendations!

Room Tip: Even with the close proximity to the airport my third floor room was quite. Perhaps a second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were surprised only that this hotel has apparently been incorporated into the Ramada group. The shuttle driver and other regular guests (airline crew) told us it has undergone a facelift; the evidence of which we could not see. The rooms did not smell fresh, paint and woodwork was battered and dated. The bed was much too soft (for us) and worst of all the noise of the air-conditioning unit (on/off all night without being able to change that setting) meant that we had an uncomfortable night's sleep. Just like the other cheaper hotels around airports, use of the 'free shuttle' means taking your chances that there are not so many people arriving at the same time that the small mini-bus has to put you in to a long queue for collection; being told by the receptionist, ''oh, you are in the next pickup - he's almost with you'' which after an hour and 20 minutes of waiting and 4 calls to the hotel, was patently untrue. We ended up paying a taxi who took us to the wrong Ramada (our fault for not having the EXACT address) and cost $25 USD. We have now learnt; pay more or expect this kind of thing again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

After nearly 24 hours in airports and immobile aircraft it was quite a refreshing moment to walk into this hotel. The airline had offered my group rooms at the HI but the Ramada driver (Brian?) noticed our vouchers and picked us up at the airport. He said the Ramada was closer and would accept the vouchers. We did not argue. The rooms were clean and nicely adorned. My shower was malfunctioning but I got it to work. There is a restuarant onsite and we enjoyed burgers in the upstairs bar area. The shuttle was ready and waiting at 5:30AM for our return to the wonderful world of airlines. Glad we found this oasis on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have waited for picking up more than 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Calling for picking up more than 5 times and getting answers always were that driver would come in any minute. We finally paid a shuttle sending us to the hotel. No one appologized for that at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South (15350 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032).

We will never touch it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South

Address: 15350 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South hotel in Houston, Texas. Our property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions. If business brings you to town, lodging with us makes sense, as we are near Halliburton main campus, Baker Hughes. BJ Services, General Electric and Exxon-Mobile. We have a 900 square foot meeting room, 24 hour Business Center and the only hotel to feature 37 inch LCD TVs with over 150 HD Channels. No matter what brings you to our city, lodging at our completely remodeled facility with Full Service Bar and Deli is the smart choice. We keep you connected with free Wi-Fi and invite you to start your day with a free Continental Breakfast Bar. Later, you can visit the Fitness Center or enjoy our large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. At Ramada IAH South, we surpass expectations. Pets accepted, 100 USD deposit, Pets must be under 30 pounds. Rollaway charge - 10 USD per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Limited Airport South
Ramada Houston
Ramada Limited Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.