We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #166 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to our destination. The check in process was extremely easy, the rooms we more like suites with a sitting area that is separate from the sleeping area. The vanity area is huge with plenty of room for both of our toiletries. The towels were quaintly position and formed into flowers. This hotel has recently been remodeled and is very up to date. The location is close to the galleria mall and within walking distance to Dave & Busters with was a plus! Will stay again if in that area again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.


Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
44
25
24
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It is a very nice, comfortable place, right out of freeway 59 and extremely close to downtown areas. The staff was very nice and friendly to us, and the breakfast service was ok. Though it was close to the freeway, we had a very quiet night sleep. It is very close to the Bellaire are where there are great restaurants. A great value for a very strategic, non luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I am so glad that you felt our hotel was cool to stay in, on behalf of Days Inn Hotel and the staff we thank you for being our guest and know that our doors are always open.

Thank you for taking time to let us know we did meet your expectations. We try very hard to exceed our guests need at every turn. It was our pleasure to service you.

Sincerely
Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean & the hotel was reasonably quiet with adequate parking. At first glance, the location doesn't look all that great (actually several miles from the Galleria and not in as classy a neighborhood) but it was still fine and incredibly convenient. Due to dietary restrictions, I brought my own breakfast foods, so didn't try the buffet so the mini-fridge, microwave & coffee maker that were in my room were very welcome as well as well-maintained. Two Starbucks were just blocks away & around the corner is Richmond Ave - a main drag in SW Houston that can get you just about anywhere without having to get on a freeway (altho they too were just blocks away).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for you nice comments. Our housekeeping staff works very hard at making sure our rooms are spotless. We have also exceeded standards in cleanliness in all of our inspections. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team it means a great deal to them. Good to that you were please with all the convenient that were around you. We at Days Inn Galleria try to make our guest feel as if they were at home. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is not like other Days Inn I stayed at . The front desk clerk Yesenia was very professional and shes a sweet heart. Checking in was very fast and very informative. Even though we couldn't get our door to open, Yesenia was already on her way with a new key. Now that's customer service! Once we were in the room, Yesenia called us in 15 minutes to make sure everything was okay in the room, which made me feel like a valuable customer.The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very pleasant, but they do need more space. Overall, this is one of my favorite hotel to stay in, on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home. I will make sure to let our newest member to Days Inn Galleria Yesenia know the great words you spoke, again I thank you for being our valuable guest. Our mission is too make sure you are comfortable as if you were at home. We can't wait for your next visit.

Thank you for being our guest
Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay at the Days Inn Houston was a very nice, clean stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our requests. The location was very close to everything we wanted to do. The price was right. We enjoyed our stay and have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Sincerely,
Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff member Andrea was so friendly and helpful! Really made me feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was ample and tasty. The location was convenient, but not as upscale as the association with the Galleria would lead you to believe. Great value for an economical price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

I will do whatever it take to make sure my guest is at home when away from home looking forward to see you again.


Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall

Address: 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#130 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 610 and Hwy 59, Days Inn Houston-Galleria hotel near Reliant Park is the perfect place for your Texas vacation. Our hotel in Houston, TX, is located 2 mile from the famous Houston Galleria shopping and entertainment center.Start your day with a free Daybreak breakfast at our Houston, TX, hotel. All rooms have mini fridge/micro and we offer free parking for your vehicle. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIt is easy to explore the Lone Star State when you stay at our hotel in Houston, TX. The fourth largest mall in the nation, nearby Houston Galleria features almost 400 stores, a variety of restaurants and an ice rink. For a fun an educational afternoon, head to the Children’s Museum of Houston. Blast off at Space Center Houston, where you can experience the thrills of space travel in a five-story theatre and see what it takes to make it as an astronaut. Spend the evening enjoying a concert, play or other live performance at Reliant Park, just 15 minutes away. Listen to live music while you enjoy a drink at Firehouse Saloon, only a block from our hotel. There are several golf courses nearby.DINING OPTIONSOur hotel in Houston, TX is a short drive from many restaurants. Enjoy a meal at Cocina de Colima Mexican Restaurant, serving delicious dishes just a block away. For mouthwatering pub food, a large beer selection and a great place to catch a game, take a short walk to Richmond Arms Pub. Enjoy pizza, subs and pasta dishes at Barry’s Pizza and Italian Diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.