We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family happy .. willing for more days to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall to your Saves list
Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #166 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
44
25
24
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What attracted me to the hotel was free wifi connectivity and breakfast. I was a little dissapointed with the latter, because I expected to be served at least eggs (I hate cereal). A little more fruits with variety would also have been welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, General Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Yogin,


Thank you for your positive review!!! At Days Inn Galleria, customer service is our main objective and we all are pleased that we were able to achieve this for you. Yes we do not have a pool but we do have gym facility available as Days Inn and am really sorry that our staff missed to inform you about that. We will work on get more sign informing Gym facility at property. I have shown your review to staff members and each one displayed a smile. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.



RK Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. There was free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, and the room was spacious and clean. The service was great and friendly. There is no pool or gym but for the price, it was a great deal and it was within 5 minutes of all the other hotels, bars, event locations I needed to attend for a wedding. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, General Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Scott,

Thank you for your positive review!!! At Days Inn Galleria, customer service and clean comfortable rooms is our main objective and we all are pleased that we were able to achieve this for you. We do have a pool at location but we do have Gym on location. I am really sorry that our staff members missed to inform you about Gym but I will work on placing more signs and training staff members on informing all guest about Gym facility during Check In. I have shown your review to staff members and each one displayed a smile. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.


RK Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The Days Inn rooms were very clean, nice staff, and the Wi-Fi worked super fast. I was just minutes from great restaurants and Galleria. The price was right and I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you very much for you nice comments. Our
housekeeping staff works very hard at making sure our rooms are
spotless. We have also exceeded standards in cleanliness in all of
our inspections. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our
team it means a great deal to them. Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others.
These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated
choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

it was not good at all. The night when I checked in the men over the counter was very rude to me, yelling on me that "Did you get a name?". I cannot believe this is how a hotel treats the customer. Then I found out the WiFi does not work at all. They only use a D-Link home router for such a big motel. If you are three rooms away from the office you will get no signal. The AC is very very loud

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, General Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review!!! At Days Inn Galleria, customer service is our main objective and we all are sorry that we were not able to achieve this for you. I have been assigned as a new General Manager at this location and working on staff members and educating to provide excellent customer service to all guest. We have also made an upgrade to our Wi-Fi system.

Again I am really sorry that you stay was not pleasant but hoping you will give us another chance to prove us in near future.


RK Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

As a regular guest of the Days Inn Galleria I can say that everything is Ok for the nightly price: the room, its furniture, the breakfast the drinking water available the parking, etc. I am absolutely certain that I am going to continue to return. They are self-confident in comparison to quality and price.That's the BEST policy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, General Manager at Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you very much for you nice comments. Our housekeeping staff works very hard at making sure our rooms are spotless. We have also exceeded standards in cleanliness in all of our inspections. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team it means a great deal to them.Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. Its always nice to be able to relax after a trip. Its great to hear that what we do makes a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be the GM of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels .Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall

Address: 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#129 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 610 and Hwy 59, Days Inn Houston-Galleria hotel near Reliant Park is the perfect place for your Texas vacation. Our hotel in Houston, TX, is located 2 mile from the famous Houston Galleria shopping and entertainment center.Start your day with a free Daybreak breakfast at our Houston, TX, hotel. All rooms have mini fridge/micro and we offer free parking for your vehicle. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIt is easy to explore the Lone Star State when you stay at our hotel in Houston, TX. The fourth largest mall in the nation, nearby Houston Galleria features almost 400 stores, a variety of restaurants and an ice rink. For a fun an educational afternoon, head to the Children’s Museum of Houston. Blast off at Space Center Houston, where you can experience the thrills of space travel in a five-story theatre and see what it takes to make it as an astronaut. Spend the evening enjoying a concert, play or other live performance at Reliant Park, just 15 minutes away. Listen to live music while you enjoy a drink at Firehouse Saloon, only a block from our hotel. There are several golf courses nearby.DINING OPTIONSOur hotel in Houston, TX is a short drive from many restaurants. Enjoy a meal at Cocina de Colima Mexican Restaurant, serving delicious dishes just a block away. For mouthwatering pub food, a large beer selection and a great place to catch a game, take a short walk to Richmond Arms Pub. Enjoy pizza, subs and pasta dishes at Barry’s Pizza and Italian Diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.