We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, nice Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park to your Saves list
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway, Houston, TX 77070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #94 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Short stay, nice Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Needed a one night stay on the northwest side of Houston. Found this Hotel for a really good rate during the week. This is a pretty neat hotel. The rooms had really comfy beds and a full kitchen in the room. Bathrooms had nice big showers. Everything is very modern. Full Breakfast was included and I'd give it a B. They had eggs, bacon, muffins, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice and smoothie things. They were running low on the eggs and bacon when we got there but brought out fresh stuff after about 10 minutes. The food was above average. Staff was mostly friendly. Overall it was a great stay and will seek out this location when I'm in need of a hotel in Houston again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elementdenverpm, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel for Trip Advisor. We are happy that you seemed to really enjoy your stay. I am glad that the hotel staff was able to provide a fresh hot breakfast in a timely manner. Please come back soon and be our guest. We hope to earn an" A" from you next visit.

Safe Travels!
Element Houston Vintage Park Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
41
24
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I was in town for a wedding. My first impression was mixed; it seemed so bright and modern yet so different from any place that I had ever stayed. The staff was kind and helpful. I absolutely loved the room. It was clean and fresh with a shower and bed that are worthy of a return visit. I felt like I had moved into a new apartment. It really felt like home away from home.

If you stay, make sure that you go out at night and sit by the fountain and pool. The natural rocks and fountain make for a relaxing way to end the day.

I had no idea what to expect from this "green" hotel, but it proved to be a wonderful experience that I highly recommend if you're traveling to north Houston.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elementdenverpm, Manager at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thank you for your nice review of our Element by Westin property in Northwest Houston. We are glad you enjoyed our EcoChic concept. Our green hotel uses 70% renewable energy and enjoys most products throughout your room that is made from recycled products (including your recycled tire floors, soy filled couch stuffing and more). Your full kitchen was an Energy Star kitchen with filtered drinking water instead of plastic bottles. We hope that you come back to see us again! Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

In some way the Element is just like home. They provide flatscreen tv's, a wii to play games on in the lobby, pool and outdoor seating area, an outdoor bbq, and there are tons of shops nearby.

In other ways they are even BETTER than home. At home there is not a warm breakfast waiting for you when I get up. At home there is not complimentary beer and wine most evenings. At home there is not a salt-water pool.

I have stayed at the Element for two trips now, and I must say: fantastic experience. The staff is very accommodating and the environmental friendly vibe is very cool. I will gladly stay at The Element hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I travelled with my daughters soccer team in June and the General Manager of this hotel sets the standards for his team and he is an amazing example to follow. We travel a lot with the team and the professionalism of the genaral manager was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to any age group. Thank you for such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. The beds are amazing, the suites give plenty of space. But the best thing about this place is the staff. We asked for so many things and they always accommodated. Can't wait to go back to Houston.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel was great and relaxing. I wish I could live here. The rooms have everything you need and are very modern. The bed was super comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The rooms are really nice. They have a kitchen and really comfortable beds! I love the pillows! They could have more drawers for clothes. That's probably my only complaint. It's "environmentally friendly" if you care. I just care that it's clean and comfortable. A bathtub would have been nice but the shower has one of those rain shower heads which was really nice. Free breakfast every morning with the basics; cereal, pastries, sometimes eggs or pancakes. Nothing fancy but it gets your day started. Decor a bit modern for my taste. Staff was wonderful! Very helpful and accommodating. They even have a shuttle to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. A bit off the beaten path so if you want to be downtown this isn't the place for you. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Address: 14555 Vintage Preserve Parkway, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Houston
#35 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of an upscale Houston's bustling Northwest, Element Houston Vintage Park Hotel is moments from the Willowbrook shopping complexes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Houston Vintage Park Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.